Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to tthe hospital

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location, close to the Magnificent Mile and Northwestern hospitals/ medical center. Very nice accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Walking distance to sites

Posted Jun 28, 2016
AC needs to be updated. It was a conversion from out dated window heater/AC units that Did Not work. Either too hot or to cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Susan Selim AGM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you had issues with your A/C. We work hard to ensure each guest has a great experience with us. I will follow up with my team to ensure this issue is handled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great Hotel near all the action!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Excellent staff - check in was a pleasure. The valet serice was easy to use, and very quick with in/out privledges. Took about 10 minutes to get our car to go to restaurants/sites away from downtown. Overall, great and clean place to stay near Michigan Avenue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Susan Selim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Matt for the 4 star review! It's great that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our great amenities. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to Michigan avenue. Modern decor.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: We had a suite which was nice . Bedroom was nice sized. Living area was a little small but not bad.
Location: Near Michigan avenue. Garret's popcorn just down the street. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Nice stay . No problems. Let us check in early. Friendly staff. Nice location. Decent breakfast. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Susan Selim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Sheri for the 4 star review & so glad that you enjoyed your time and all the great places near us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, uk

Fantastic central location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely, pleasant, polite and always helpful; housekeeping always made sure the room was immaculate
Cons: Breakfast is fine,good choice on offer, but what is with the plastic cutlery & polystyrene plates/cups? Lighting wasn't good-room always seemed dark
Location: Central location, loads of eateries nearby, boat trips, bus tours, navy pier, shops, museums, 360 Chicago - too much to do & not enough time!
We'd never been to Chicago before and wanted to stay somewhere central so we could walk everywhere rather than get taxis and this hotels location was perfect for us. We were a little surprised by the building construction going on behind as no mention was made either on Expedia or the hotels official website, however it didn't cause us any issues and being on floor 4, we had more noise from the generators/air conditioners/vents below, at the back of the hotel - so ask for a high floor!! We would certainly consider staying here again because of its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Susan Selim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad you were able to enjoy all the amazing things to do near the hotel and that you enjoyed your room. I'm sorry you had trouble with noise. Unfortunately we don't have control on the construction, but can always give you a high floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria IL

Pretty good and afordable hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: its location.
Cons: Parking lot included in the room fare
Location: from the hotel you can walk to all the shows and important stuff going in in the city, either than it is really close or there is a subway lane close.
hotel has a terrific location in the loop area of chicago you can move to wherever you want to from there, a bummer is that the parking lot is charged separately from your room charges and is 38 bucks a day , which is kind of a lot considering that you are already staying at the hotel. the hotel is pretty comfortable and the service is very good. I would definetevely stay here again, But If I find another option with parking lot included I would think about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Susan Selim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Israel for sharing you stay with us. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being a downtown hotel our parking is taken care of by an outside company. We do offer packages that includes the parking that you might want to try next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The floor in our room was not carpet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were their for only one reason . Time was very limited . The bean at the park. Trump tower. Boats on the river. Nothing
WE were greeted at the door . Answered all questions with respect to someone never having been in Chicago before.Our car was returned in a timely manner .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Susan Selim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm happy you enjoyed your time with us and here in Chicago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scipio, Indiana

Very nice, great location!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The facility was very nice, the staff was even better!
Cons: Lighting in the rooms!!
Location: Great location! Short cab ride (or walk) to museums, fine to casual dining, many, many places of interest etc!
The only complaint we have is the same with nearly every hotel we stay in, TOO DARK in the rooms! Beautiful room, awesome staff but the lighting was not good in the room. Neither of us have a vision problem but it was barely good enough for shaving, applying make up etc.. Glad we didn't have to do any tasks! But in general, the hotel was very nice, the staff was exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Susan Selim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! I'm happy you enjoyed your time with us and got to experience Chicago.
4 out of 5
by Sanford

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Susan Selim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review
5 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Susan Selim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review