Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean, and Comfortable

Posted May 27, 2017
Valet staff were very quick and polite as well as the stuff working the front desk. Hotel room has a very comfortable and modern look to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel for an overnight stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Great location
Hotel is close to Michigan Ave and front office staff were very helpful and were able to book us a tour within 15 minutes of checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Samb for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took great care of you. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Quaint well cared hotel, close to Magnificent Mile activities! Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and we hope we have the chance to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good place to stay for visiting Chicago. Very close to the Magnificent Mile and the Navy Pier. We stayed there for one night with our two children and we enjoyed the stay. In the nearby there are a lot of car parking. I suggest to use the parking in the Olson pavilion (that isn't too much expensive compare to the others). The staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our location suited you well. We hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I had a great time at this hotel. I was very nice and clean. We checked in late at night and the hotel staff was great! I would definitely be going back. The breakfast was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sana for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel was great and very clean. Good breakfast. Close to a lot and able to walk to Navy Pier, Michigan Ave, State St etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our location suited you well. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Modern and updated. Breakfast was well stocked throughout the morning. Also the self-park rate was good (FYI there are no in and out privileges).
Cons: The room furnace was a bit noisy. Also I could hear the neighbor's TV and people's conversations in the hallway.
Location: Couple blocks away from Michigan Avenue if you're interested in shopping. Also within walking distance to Northwestern's downtown campus and hospital.
Overall I liked this hotel. The hotel was nicely decorated/updated and in a good location. I liked the fact that our room did not have carpet. Instead it had laminate wood flooring which I appreciate from a cleanliness standpoint. The breakfast had a good variety (sausage patties, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, make your own waffles, cereals, fruit, etc.) and was well stocked and tidied up throughout the morning. Our room was a bit noisy (the furnace, the neighbor's TV, and hallway conversations (we were close to the elevator)) but it wasn't so bad that it would deter me from staying there again. Also liked the self-park option and rate. FYI for families, this hotel does not have a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Ia

Nice hotel near united center

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The room was very cozy and affordable. The pillows are the best that i have slept on in years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you jon for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our hotel was very "cozy". We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and comfy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good nights sleep Dark room Low noise Appreciated breakfast choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our rooms granted you a good nights sleep. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludington, Michigan

Great location!!!!! Central downtown, close to Nav

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Within walking distance to Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Magnificent Mile, John Hancock....aka Cheesecake Factory!!!! Extremely friendly staff, clean rooms that are new, comfortable beds! Definitely return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Susan Selim, Hotel Management
Thank you Ronda for sharing your experience with us. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and was able to experience all the great attractions near our hotel. We hope to see you again next time you visit Chicago.