Ratings based on 1,630 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown sites

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Room was very, very small and very dark with poor lighting inside and view out single window in the room was of heating/air exchange unit and brick wall. This was for over $300/night. No fan in bathroom to ventilate out humid air, not super clean as sheets had old stains on them, towels were very thin and furniture surfaces were sticky. Would not stay here again if in area. Breakfast buffet option was fine, and location was convenient to walking to area attractions, but room was not very comfortable or relaxing in any way.Hotel also made a mistake on our self parking bill and we had to get that fixed, no in/out parking privileges with self parking....so plan accordingly!!! Hotel charged us for valet parking, which we didn't use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from former Chicagoan

Overall good hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, courteous staff.
Location: This hotel is on the Mag Mile. Lots of shopping, an easy walk or bus ride to many attractions! Close to the Hancock Center.
Great location, free breakfast, free wi-fi and a refrigerator. It had what I needed to make my stay comfortable. The breakfast was excellent! Close to many major Chicago attractions and public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Susan Selim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed everything we have to offer like our new complimentary hot buffet and Wi-Fi. I'm also glad to see that you enjoyed your time in Chicago. We hope to see you next time you visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean, and Comfortable

Posted May 27, 2017
Valet staff were very quick and polite as well as the stuff working the front desk. Hotel room has a very comfortable and modern look to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel for an overnight stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Great location
Hotel is close to Michigan Ave and front office staff were very helpful and were able to book us a tour within 15 minutes of checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Samb for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took great care of you. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Quaint well cared hotel, close to Magnificent Mile activities! Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and we hope we have the chance to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good place to stay for visiting Chicago. Very close to the Magnificent Mile and the Navy Pier. We stayed there for one night with our two children and we enjoyed the stay. In the nearby there are a lot of car parking. I suggest to use the parking in the Olson pavilion (that isn't too much expensive compare to the others). The staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our location suited you well. We hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I had a great time at this hotel. I was very nice and clean. We checked in late at night and the hotel staff was great! I would definitely be going back. The breakfast was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sana for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel was great and very clean. Good breakfast. Close to a lot and able to walk to Navy Pier, Michigan Ave, State St etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our location suited you well. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Modern and updated. Breakfast was well stocked throughout the morning. Also the self-park rate was good (FYI there are no in and out privileges).
Cons: The room furnace was a bit noisy. Also I could hear the neighbor's TV and people's conversations in the hallway.
Location: Couple blocks away from Michigan Avenue if you're interested in shopping. Also within walking distance to Northwestern's downtown campus and hospital.
Overall I liked this hotel. The hotel was nicely decorated/updated and in a good location. I liked the fact that our room did not have carpet. Instead it had laminate wood flooring which I appreciate from a cleanliness standpoint. The breakfast had a good variety (sausage patties, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, make your own waffles, cereals, fruit, etc.) and was well stocked and tidied up throughout the morning. Our room was a bit noisy (the furnace, the neighbor's TV, and hallway conversations (we were close to the elevator)) but it wasn't so bad that it would deter me from staying there again. Also liked the self-park option and rate. FYI for families, this hotel does not have a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
4 out of 5
by Kate from Cincinnati

Great location and amenities

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great price, friendly staff, good free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you Kate for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our price, staff, and free breakfast suited you well. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.