Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Kicked out noisy room next door at 2 am. !! End of story Expedia wanted me to write more. more more more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elsmere KY

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel was excellent. The staff was courteous and extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and comfortable. This along with being right in the midst of things it was perfect for our stay. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This hotel is Nice, and the location is amazing, close to navy pier, 2 block from magnificent mille,, its great for a turist needs.. also breakfast include.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Susan Selim, Hotel Management
Thank you Gui for sharing your experience with us. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and also got to experience all the many attractions near us. We hope to see you again when you visit Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for food, shopping, activities

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel was great overall...location, food, staff, comfort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Susan Selim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review and will pass along all the great feedback to the team about your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Excellent location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The staff is awesome, especially Josh, front desk.
Cons: Breakfast service...could use more help keeping things stocked during peak times.
Perfectly located near shopping, restaurants and medical facilities (northwestern hospital and RIC)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jill for your excellent review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff took great care of you. We hope we have the chance to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Clean, Comfortable, & Close to Shopping!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: close to the Magnificent Mile (Michigan Avenue)
Location: The location is perfect--just a couple blocks from Michigan Avenue and tons of great shopping! The location couldn't be better!
Fairfield Inn made everything easy. Check-in and check-out were quick, the room was clean and comfortable, and the price was reasonable. We will definitely stay there again when we come into town to shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Linda for your great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our location suited you well. We are happy to hear we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good location.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Breakfast was a good perk. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting the Chicago area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthington, United States of America

Chicago Thanksgiving Trip

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It was newly renovated, or at least felt that way. It was close to where we wanted to go and it was easy to grab taxis.
Cons: It would be nice to have a shuttle to the L station but taxi fares appeared to be the same.
Location: We are 2 blocks from the Magnificent Mile. We are 10 min walk from L. This location appears to be centrally located.
We were able to walk/cab easily in and around downtown Chicago from our location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review in regards to your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our staff took great care of you. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I liked the hotel, had a nice experience. Only thing I didn't like was that there was no microwave and when you have kids its necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As we do not have microwaves in all of our rooms we do provide one in our breakfast room which is open 24/7 with coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and highly recommend

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Except the keetle I mentioned before and toothbrush, guess nothing else. It is good in total.
Cons: Set kettle in the room and provide toothbrush automatically.
Location: Near magnificent mile where is the heaven for shopping lovers.
I am satisfied with the hotel including facilities and service and the price is not high. I highly recommend people who love to live near magnificent mile to live here. Oh ,one more thing, the breakfast is included which is super convenient. But one thing I don't like is that there is no kettle in the room but only a coffee machine, so when I wanna drink water I have to use coffee machine to boil the water which is not enough to drink or go to the 2nd floor to get some. All in all, I like this hotel and will reserve again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Yini for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the future.