Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca de atractivos turísticos

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: El servicio, la habitación y el desayuno
Cons: Todo bien, ya se encuentra en remodelación
Location: Maravilloso Chicago
El servicio y atención en general muy buenos, el desayuno muy bueno. Las instalaciones agradables, solo nos toco la remodelación de algunas áreas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: スタッフが親切
Location: 食事するところが周辺に多くある。
部屋は清潔感がありよかった。ただ、部屋にスーツケースを開けるだけの十分な広さがない。(スーツケースを開けて置いておくことは可能だが、部屋の中を動き回るときが不便)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, IL

Great location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nice Room
Cons: Lobby
Location: Near Magnificent Mile...enjoy all the great things in Chicago by taking a short walk.
It was being remodeled when we visited, but you can tell it's going to be nice. Very nice staff and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Hotel is wonderful, the view is fantastic!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The location!
Cons: I think, everything is perfect the way it is!
Location: The restaurants, the magnificent mile walk.
The hotel location is what im looking for. From our hotel room, i can see the river, shops and restaurants. The view is fantastic. The magnificent mile walk is awsome! The lobby and the staff are very helpful. I could not ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Chicago on a budget

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and modern rooms. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but filled an empty stomach. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. Good location. Cons: The heater in the room was a wall mounted unit that took up a bit of space and was noisy enough to wake me during the night, and I'm a heavy sleeper. The rooms were not carpeted so this was also cold on the feet in the mornings or when the heater wasn't on. Overall: Great stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy Downtown Chicago Experience

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Beds / blankets were comfy, and the lighting was just right. the bathroom was also small, but manageable. Breakfast was helpful to kick start the day.
Cons: The AC is a bit loud, but it works well as white noise. Garbage trucks, sirens etc. are all part of living in a city.
Location: Close to the metro and other restaurants in walking distance.
Stayed here while they were undergoing renovations in the lobby which made the check-in process a little difficult since not everyone had to space to line up. Trip up the elevators isn't anything spectacular but when you get to the room, it really does look like the photos. Yes, it's small if you are used to living in a house, but it's Chicago. The room is simply there as a means to rest. With that in mind, this hotel is pretty standard for what you would expect and definitely worth the price. Modern ammenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
there is only a small problem that air condition looks like something wrong in my room, all the others are perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, especially for the price.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel was located close to everything we really wanted to do. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Wish we would have been told about the lobby construction going on, but for the price this was an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, Mi

Nice hotel, everything in walking distance

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Lobby was under renovation & so were all of the "fun" spots in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The staff was inviting and friendly. There was renovation taking place, so lobby space was cramped. The room was smaller than expected; the online pictures were deceiving. I couldn't pull up, leave my car and check in. I had to go park in a parking garage a block away, then walk back and check in. I guess that's a disadvantage of staying in a downtown Chicago hotel.