Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I had a great time at this hotel. I was very nice and clean. We checked in late at night and the hotel staff was great! I would definitely be going back. The breakfast was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sana for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel was great and very clean. Good breakfast. Close to a lot and able to walk to Navy Pier, Michigan Ave, State St etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our location suited you well. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Modern and updated. Breakfast was well stocked throughout the morning. Also the self-park rate was good (FYI there are no in and out privileges).
Cons: The room furnace was a bit noisy. Also I could hear the neighbor's TV and people's conversations in the hallway.
Location: Couple blocks away from Michigan Avenue if you're interested in shopping. Also within walking distance to Northwestern's downtown campus and hospital.
Overall I liked this hotel. The hotel was nicely decorated/updated and in a good location. I liked the fact that our room did not have carpet. Instead it had laminate wood flooring which I appreciate from a cleanliness standpoint. The breakfast had a good variety (sausage patties, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, make your own waffles, cereals, fruit, etc.) and was well stocked and tidied up throughout the morning. Our room was a bit noisy (the furnace, the neighbor's TV, and hallway conversations (we were close to the elevator)) but it wasn't so bad that it would deter me from staying there again. Also liked the self-park option and rate. FYI for families, this hotel does not have a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Ia

Nice hotel near united center

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The room was very cozy and affordable. The pillows are the best that i have slept on in years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you jon for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our hotel was very "cozy". We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and comfy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good nights sleep Dark room Low noise Appreciated breakfast choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our rooms granted you a good nights sleep. We hope we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludington, Michigan

Great location!!!!! Central downtown, close to Nav

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Within walking distance to Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Magnificent Mile, John Hancock....aka Cheesecake Factory!!!! Extremely friendly staff, clean rooms that are new, comfortable beds! Definitely return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Susan Selim, Hotel Management
Thank you Ronda for sharing your experience with us. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and was able to experience all the great attractions near our hotel. We hope to see you again next time you visit Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Great location and staff!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wish parking were cheaper
Location: Shopping, restaurants, great museums.
The hotel is just a block or so off the Magnificent Mile in Chicago. Great location. Close to food and shopping. The staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nicely furnished and beds were comfortable. Despite begin downtown and very close to a hospital, we never heard sirens or outdoor noises from our room. The only downside might have been one morning (out of 3) at breakfast, the breakfast bar was not kept up well. However, overall, the breakfast was very good with a variety of choices. Also, if you like Indian food, there is a restaurant across and down the street that was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Susan Selim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! we have shared your feedback with our team, and hope to see you the next time your visiting in Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel staff and room cleanliness were great. The corner room was by all the trash bins and the constant emptying of them was annoying. Super tiny bathroom - very difficult to use the restroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Susan Selim, Hotel Management
Thank you Heho for sharing your experience with us. Were so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the team to improve our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Room was clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Close to everything, easy walk to all the restaurants and activities.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: restaurants, shopping just a short walk away. Never ate at the same place twice. Never ate at a "chain restaurant".
Friendly staff, always there for questions for directions and supplies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Susan Selim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us. I'm so happy you enjoyed your time with us, and that you got out to see all the amazing attractions near the hotel. We hope to see you next time your visiting Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW IL

Nice hotel. Very accomodating.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Price was the driving factor along with convenience to the area of Chicago I wanted to visit.
Location: Great location with the Magnificent Mile just a couple blocks away.
The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you V for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our location suited you well. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.