Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Definitely recommend

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast
Location: The location is great - we were right next to the bars and restaurants my friends wanted to go to during our stay.
The hotel staff was incredibly polite, helpful and accommodating. I enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg SC

Nice hotel across street from a Chicago Fire House

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Had a great stay for my 1st visit to Chicago! The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Although they are located across from a fire department, we rarely heard them leave. There are 2 Fairfield Inns located near downtown, so make sure you know which one you are staying at, otherwise you might have to pay for an extra cab ride in order to get you to the right place. (Use the fire department as a reference point)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockton, IL

Nice hotel close to Michigan Avenue

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Reduce the parking fees.
We stayed at the Fairfield for one night. It is in walking distance to Michigan Avenue and State Street. The free breakfast was wonderful. Parking fees are expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect review and we hope to have you back in the future! Best, Amber Bertsch Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff above and beyond helpful

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Arrived before check in time, would have stored our luggage, but actually let us check in 1 1/2 hours early. Good complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent, concise review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you so you could enjoy everything our city had to offer. Safe travels and we look forward to accommodating you on your next stay! Best, Amber Bertsch Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
everything was very nice and safe, on my next trip I will choose for my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for adding to our online reputation! We hope to see you back soon in the near future! Warmly, Amber Bertsch Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for adding to our online reputation! We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future! Best, Amber Bertsch Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce W.

Great value and location

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was everything that we were looking for. It was centrally located, accommodations were excellent. Overall it was a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The hotel was good staff friendly rooms clean. I would stay again! Booked reservations through Expedia but Expedia did not follow through and book them with hotel. The staff was great I provided them my confirmation email Expedia and the tool care of it and honored the price Expedia provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and I'm happy we were able to accommodate your reservation after what I'm sure was a stressful moment at check-in. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope to have you back in the future! Best, Amber Bertsch Front Desk Manager