Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Convenient location for our Chicago trip

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not sure right now
Location: Good location, central for our needs. Close to restaurants
Front desk staff very helpful, kind and friendly. Breakfast was good with pleasant staff, greeting good morning when arriving.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Courtney Baby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to see you were satisfied with the staff and breakfast! I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Chicago!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with reasonable prices.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Fairfield Inn located at a great location, within walking distance to about everything in downtown Chicago. Hotel is very clean, especially the bathrooms. Only negative is that there is not much scenery outside your window. Hotel is not one of the tall skyscrapers in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thank you for adding to our online reputation! I am glad you enjoyed our location and our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to our hotel, I would suggest booking a room facing the south side of city since those provide the best view of our city's skyline. Until next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bardstown ky

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast free
Location: Great location and near by restaurants and shopping
Nice hotel with great staff and location would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thank you for adding to our online reputation, Mike! I am delighted you enjoyed your experience overall and we hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

No space for anything ,cramped Terrible valet

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Worse staff I have seen Poor professional attitude Tight space everywhere Terrible valet service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your stay. I am disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with us and I can assure you that the service you experienced is not the norm. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience and we hope to have you back for an improved stay in the future. Best, Amber Bertsch Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Perfect storm of nice room and great breakfast in a good location. Perfect for a biz traveller like me. Maybe not so great for kids and families but then again everyone has different needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased to see you were satisfied with your room, breakfast, and location. I hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you come to the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We had 3 adults sleep comfortably in a room with 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa. The room was spacious and quiet, even though we were near the elevator. The breakfast was great - hot sausages, eggs, make your own waffles, yogurt, cereal, plus a great assortment of fresh fruit - blueberries, strawberries, mixed fruit, apples, oranges, and bananas. There are several parking garages in the area. All run about $49 for 24 hours. The hotel staff was super nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Sue, thank you for a % star review! I am happy to see you enjoyed the room, breakfast, and the staff. I hope you will return on your next trip to Chicago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Within walking distance to many restaurants. Staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Sara, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed the location and the staff. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Chicago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit to Chicago

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Planned for other Fairfield closer to Navy Pier. We also asked for a suite! Somehow we ended up at one by River. Price too high for what you get!! Sink should be outside of shower/toilet room. Multiple people can't get ready! Will never book through Expedia again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed to see you were not satisfied with your stay. I hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Chicago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great, but...

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Location is great, staff very pleasant. However if you get a room on a lower floor it will be noisy. Unfortunately we had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the alley. In the middle of the night you can hear the noise of crashing bottles and workers throwing out the day's garbage. At first we thought it was late night partyers, but when we started hearing an endless stream of crashing bottles we realized what it was. Be warned get an upper floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Amber B., Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, Bob. While I'm pleased to see you enjoyed our location and our staff was a highlight, I'm disappointed to see you were unable to get a restful nights sleep. Should you have a return trip planned in the future, I would suggest booking one of our studio king suites as they are all equipped with an additional noise proofing layer to better keep that outside noise out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We really enjoyed it. Clean, comfortable, great location. Continental breakfast was great too!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Amber B., Hotel Management
We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you back for a return trip in the future!