Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Spring Break in March

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Close to Michigan Avenue
Location: Close to restaurants like RPM, Sunda, and Eataly
The Fairfield Inn was a great spot and close to everything. We walked to all of our excursions. The room was clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room view

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room I booked said a City view, I had a view of a back alley. No sunlight came thru the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location!walking distance to all the sights.wondefil friendly staff!Reasonable prices.I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms, nice breakfast area, great location
Cons: More food options for easy room service at late hours (for those midnight cake cravings)
We enjoyed our stay - rooms were spacious and very clean (appears to be newish). Staff were really great and friendly. Our room got a ceiling leak at midnight on our last night, and staff was very gracious about getting us moved quickly and comfortably. Appreciate that housekeeping found 2 lost items including my daughter's small doll! Especially appreciate Brenda, Danielle and Mari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Booked this hotel last minute for a great price and I wasn't disappointed! The standard king room was comfortable and loved that the gym had a mini rig and free weights for lifting:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Close to everything in the downtown area.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location and the size of the rooms.
Cons: Add more weight equipment to the workout room.
Location: Downtown Chicago, Michigan St.
Really enjoyed the location and I did the self-parking and even though it is a block away from the hotel, it worked out fine. The breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location. Very clean and friendly! Would stay every time we go to Chicago! The complimentary breakfast was amazing! Only complaint is the "bar" downstairs was way over priced. Easy walk to magnificent mile and train station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Super nice staff at front desk. In a perfect location too.
Location: all kinds of restaurants, pubs, etc.
Just needed a place to be, stay overnight as we had plans in River North area for dinner and a show. Loved this place! Simple, easy, clean and friendly. Super nice staff at front desk. In a perfect location too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Chicago

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very active night life. Not for a family. Heavy bar area and very vocal from midnight on. Loved everything else about the hotel. However, my night life years are long behind me...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Brenda Falk, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Montisa! I apologize for any inconvenience you and your family experienced due to the active nightlife in the area. However, I am glad to hear that your experience inside the hotel was better aligned with your expectations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Michigan ave magnificent mile

Posted Jan 23, 2017
overall good experience, staff very nice especially Brenda front desk and Javier and fannie from dining room, very attentive to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Courtney Baby- Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed your experience and found our staff to be attentive. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Chicago!