Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Amazing rooms, extremely clean, and a great friendly staff. I will be coming her more often!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the norm for Fairfield Inn

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I spend most of the year in hotels, and find myself at Farfield Inns often. I paid $180.00 for room for just one night. The Hotel definitely didn't live up to the normal standard I usually get from Fairfield Inns. It was a little bit run down, hard to park at and get into the hotel. Overall seems like a slightly revamped old Howard Johnson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North Plainfield. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team for future improvements. I hope that we can have another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Nick M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salt Water Pool and friendly staff!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first time I've ever felt that booking through Hotels.com did not work in my favor. I read were others have complained that they received a bad room because they paid less and I feel this time that is exactly what happened. We were placed on the first floor across from the mangers office and the exit door. Come 9 am you could hear the manger talking on the phone and with employees, when ever some one came in the door you could here them going up and down the stairs. It was a loud. Now with that said I would stay at this hotel again! The staff was fantastic, I had a problem with billing and the manger took care of it right away, pool was salt water and they let my grandsons go swimming. Great and friendly breakfast. Do need to update the mattresses or at least flip them, otherwise a great stay. So check your room before you say ok, lesson learned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and convenient for on and off highway

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see that you did not have the impressive experience we strive for. I only wish we knew why your stay wasn't exceptional so we could address any concerns. We hope to have another chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nick M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent stay at moderate price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location for my purposes was excellent. Each access from Interstate 55 and close to the junction of Interstate 80
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plainfield is a lovely town with a pleasant downtown area.
The hotel staff were professional. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The breakfast was a cut above what one usually gets at chains like this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Joilet/ Plainfield, Illinois

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
very welcoming, friendly and attentive staff. Plenty of seating and space in the breakfast area. Comfy beds, good size bathroom. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by emmanuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels