Ratings based on 3,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was in the worst ( lumpy, bumpy, soggy )

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Based on the bed, as much as I love this hotel, I wouldn't stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Information updates on facilities available
Location: Close to Michigan Avenue and Harris Theater
This is a very good hotel but unfortunately they are in the midst of renovation and there was no restaurant However my room was very comfortable with perfect view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A little worn

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Back in the day, the Fairmont Chicago was a great hotel. Today, it is showing its age. Rooms need to be updated to command a higher rating. Also, the lack of a full service restaurant was disappointing on the rainy Chicago night that I spent there. Parking is over-priced at $70 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Chicago

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Good staff.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Not great in the winter, quite a walk to Miracle Mile.
It was very difficult to find, the navigation system did not work since there are several levels to the street at their location. Disappointed in the restaurant situation, ended up eating Sunday brunch in the lobby bar since their restaurant was closed. I must have missed that on the web page.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Needs updated interior, and updated description. You do not get a lake view with the lake view package. Interior technology needs to be updated as well, since they are using older iphone charging docks, and tv is a hassle to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Nice facility and great location. room was comfortable and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Andrew Gajary, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park. We are excited to see that you enjoyed our facility, location and that your overall stay was great. With sincere regards, Andrew Gajary General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking worn and tired.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Location: Went around the corner to Wildberry for breakfast. Lovely!
Had a nice overnight stay. Everyone there was extremely nice. However, I was disappointed at how worn and dated things were at the hotel. In our room, the carpet was threadbare and tattered. In the main lobby - there is no restaurant available (should be re-open in April). Not at all what I would expect from a Fairmont property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The check-in experience and room were delightful. We had a great view. Though our TV was non-functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Andrew Gajary, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, Thank you for posting a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park. We are very happy to see that you had a delightful overall experience with us. With sincere regards, Andrew Gajary General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont. The bellmen were especially friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious. We were only a short cab ride to the theater & restaurants & Navy Pier. We found 2 great places for breakfast nearby. The hotel lounge was great for a nightcap. Our entire stay was enjoyable and we hope to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Andrew Gajary, Hotel Management
Dear Cat50, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park. We are thrilled to see that you had an excellent time with us and that our location was favorable to visiting local attractions, enjoying some of the great food in the restaurants nearby and going to plays. With best regards, Andrew Gajary General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Formidable

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Mi esposa y yo pasamos una semana increíble, el hotel está muy bien ubicado y la atención del personal fue muy atenta y amable, la habitación muy cómoda y con una vista sensacional....definitivamente Regresaríamos
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Andrew Gajary, Hotel Management
Hola Rodrigo, Gracias por dejarnos escrito sus comentarios sobre su estancia con nosotros. Nos encanta ver que la semana que ha pasado aqui con su esposa ha sido incredible y que la atencion del personal ha superado sus expectativas. Saludos cordiales, Andrew Gajary Gerente General