Ratings based on 3,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location! Close to the park, and nice restaurants!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint-Hubert, Quebec

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent emplacement, à distance de marche de plusieurs attraits. Transport en commun et bons restaurants à proximité! Le personnel est très gentil aussi! Seul point négatif... Internet est payant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location, new rooms. No pool, and no jacuzzi at spa, but that's ok. Stay on the higher floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Every thing is wonderful, however, they charge wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Great location, but just ok.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Free Internet. Rooms updated to raise them above the "just barely outdated, almost musty" condition they are in.
Location: Millenium Park, Cloud Gate, Grand Park, Navy Pier, and the Chicago Riverwalk, all within in walking distance, as well as Gino's (Chicago Style Pizza)
For the money you spend to stay in this hotel, you'd think they would at least include WiFi. The Fairmont is billed as a "luxury hotel" but the rooms are just ok. They're nice but just on the other side of worn. WiFi and wired internet are slightly less than $15 a day (apiece, not combined) The lobby was updated and looked sharp, and the restaurant and bar looked inviting although I never visited them. Parking is also $70 a day, so don't forget to budget for that. This was my first hotel in Chicago, and while being downtown and so close to Millenium and Grant Parks was amazing, the hotel itself wasn't anything special, and the added charges for internet and parking left a bad taste in my mouth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location but rooms disappoint

Posted Jul 18, 2016
On the positive side: the hotel is in a great location, awesome concierge and door staff. We were able to check in early which was nice. On the negative side: It was obvious when we entered our room that it hadn't been vacuumed. A second look showed a covering of dust on tables and lamps etc. Hair on the floor and in the shower. We asked at the front desk for the room to be given some attention while we were out. The furnishings are worn, carpets frayed, lighting poor. We had to ask for more towels and toilet paper daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had amazing stay. 5 stars all the way!!! Really loved this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Amazing! Wonderful! Would go back anyday! I asked for rooms close to each other while booking and when I arrived, the rooms were adjoining...that's paying attention to a customers request and providing great customer service!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great! Friendly staff, nice room, great view. No fuss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location: Great location. Close to a lot of attractions within a short walk.
The hotel was about a 30 minute ride from MDW. We arrived early to check in and they had a room ready for us. The staff was very friendly and room was clean and nice. Great location. I would recommend it.