Ratings based on 3,281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great Location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location was wonderful.
Cons: Adding a small coffee area
Location: Millenneium Park, Art Institute, River Boat Cruises, Lots of restaurants, Michigan Avenue.
I will say that this is not what I consider a luxurious hotel like some Fairmont's I have been to or seen. There were seven of us in our party and we arrived at 7:30AM after flying in on a red-eye from Seattle. We were allowed to check in right away, and were given connecting rooms, which was great. The front desk gentleman was very personable and efficient. The rooms were both very spacious. The beds, however, were double beds. I think I am use to expecting queen size beds, but the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was large, with separate tubs and shower. I felt the cleanliness was a bit to be desired. I will say the concierge desk was great! We had breakfast here one morning as there was such a rain downpour we didn't want to walk outside. It was pretty spendy, approximately $25 each. The location is terrific! You can walk out the door and take a right walk a long block and see the Millennium Park across the way. You are close to the pavilion from that area. It is an absolute dream to walk the park. The Art Institute is also in the Park, all within walking distance. If you want to walk to Lake Michigan Avenue just go to the lower level where the Spa is and walk out to the back of the hotel. There is a Giordanio Pizza on the left and walk a block and there is Michigan Ave! Super easy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Fred Pare, Hotel Management
Dear Lorraine, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay especially the location. I agree with you, having legendary Chicago pizza just a block from the hotel, is amazing. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Fred Pare Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

きれいなホテルです

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: 眺望です。
Cons: 駐車場です。
Location: 車で移動したので、よくわかりませんが、道が複雑で大変です。
きれいなホテルで、快適でした。唯一の難点は駐車場で、車で来られる方は気をつけてください。場所柄、地上と地下に道路があり、駐車場は地下にあります。自分で停める場合、となりのAONビルかどこかの駐車場に入れることになります。宿泊時点で35ドルでした。IDの確認とトランクのセキュリティ・チェックがありますのでお気をつけください。ホテルの人に停めてもらうこともできるはずですが、倍額かかるはずです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not special

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Didnt have my reservation through expedia, gave us our key but it wasnt for the type of room i paid for. When i got to my room, some of the amenities i requested were not in the room. Overpriced room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel in downtown Chicago, close to the loop for meetings. Slightly annoyed by the lack of a free bottle of water (but you can buy a bottle for an outrageous price). Walking tip - there is a downstairs and an upstairs entrance - use the upstairs! Google maps sent me via the downstairs (by the valet), enabling me to trek below an underpass and the associated smell of public urination. Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale Az

Chicago stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, service, clean and safe
Cons: As a gold member I feel bar should be open.
Location: Millennium Park, restaurants and close to train station (CTA)
Great hotel in a nice area. Stayed as a gold member with no problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Centrally located upscale hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My wife, 15-month old, and I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It is extremely centrally located (near Millennium Park as well as Magnificent Mile and the beautiful Chicago skyline). The standard king room was very big (>400 sq. ft.) with 3 different views of the city. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room service was prompt (delivery within 10 minutes). However, I do think some of the other staff could improve. We had checked our luggage with the bellman. When we were ready to receive the luggage, it took them 30 minutes and 3 phone calls for our luggage to finally arrive to the room. Both times, the people at the front desk assured us they would be there any minute. So I would suggest that they improve their luggage delivery time as well as their front desk staff improve the expectations game. Saying something convenient in an attempt to placate guests only sets guests up for disappointment when it doesn't come true (especially multiple times). Moreover, the overnight valet is $70/night, which is exorbitant even for 5 star hotels in big cities. The garage across the street costs $35 for overnight parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham,al

great location-easy to navigate city from here

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: "Columbus Tap" restaurant-lunch service was very slow
Location: Walkable to many locations
We had an outstanding time in Chicago-Hotel was very comfortable and convenient to many sites. Only $20.00 cab ride to Wrigley-beats trying to park!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Walking distance from CTA train station

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: staff are wonderful. checked in early. separate shower room ( i don't like to shower in a bathtub). Toilet has a door of its own. walking distance from/to CTA Washington station- blue line all the way straight from & to O' hare airport- no need to transfer. CTA bus station nearby for Navy Pier. near Garrett popcorn, Giordano's deep dish pizza- order online if you don't like " long lines" & Wildberry Pancakes- order online or download their NO WAIT app. CVS across the street. near millenium park where you'll find The Bean. tourist bus stations across millenium park( Big Bus or Chicago Trolley). If you love Starbucks, there's a lot nearby. Cons:toiletries are just ok-not like what I expect of in a 4 star hotel, not a big deal tho. Pillows "too soft"-not good if you normally need 2 "decent " pillows at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations,pillows suck-only flat feather

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel was nice and quiet in the busy downtown of Chicago. An oasis in a concrete jungle.
Cons: pillows - please offer more options than flat feathers
Location: very close to everything downtown. 1 block from the park and the lake
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was great. Pillows were terrible. All 8 of them in the room were flat feather pillows. From those of us that need more support than that.... boooo! If I'd brought my own pillow, this hotel would have been absolutely perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Perfect spot for family and to experience downtown. Great value.