Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the tourist destination

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Overall the hotel is ok. For a 5 star hotel with the price we paid, we should at least have coffee maker in our room instead of the lobby. it's inconvenient for us ladies to come down to the lobby just to get coffee while we are trying to get ready. Also, there should be a trash been next to the toilet not just under the sink. For a lady it's inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service in Downtown Chicago

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great spa and workout facilities; very helpful and friendly staff.
Location: Located right off Michigan Avenue and three blocks from the lake.
The staff at the Four Seasons in Chicago was exceptional. They were eager to help make our stay and trips out of the hotel enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The view was beautiful, very roomy, pleasantly decorated. We were very happy we chose four seasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was highly recommended to us but I have to say I was a bit disappointed. Our room was very clean but it was just a standard hotel room nothing special. They came everyday for turn down service around 6-7pm right when we were getting ready to go out for dinner so we would ask them to come back later and they would but not late enough and we were still in the room. Also the cleaning service threw away my thick plastic travel case. You had to take two different elevators to get to the ground floor which was a bit of an inconvenience. On the plus side right by Michigan avenue so very close to great shopping and restaurants. All in all it was not a bad hotel just didn't meet my expectations and would try a boutique hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Not a typical experience

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Upon check in lobby and staff were awesome! We got up to our room and it wasn't as expected. We asked for a change of room and they gave it to us. Our room had an excellent view. The A/C was very weak and being in Chicago in late summer it was not comfortable. The shower was nice but tiny and we found out our linens were not being changed rather the bed just remade. Somehow we ended up in our room changing for dinner around 6:00 each night. The first night a housekeeper opened the door and came in. No knock! She said she was there for turn down service. I was happy she was going to do this but for the Four Seasons would have anticipated a knock. The final morning we ordered room service, telling the lady who answered we would be sharing the two items we ordered. All arrived with one set of silverware and no share plates. All in all I felt like for the money it was not a value, I've paid much more for mandarin or ritz, and other four seasons but felt my stay was nice but not luxurious. Finally not one person asked us how our stay was at any point during the visit or at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Perfect weekend.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We will look to stay here again. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in an excellent location in Chicago

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The valet and staff outside the hotel greeted us by name and were extremely efficient. Wonderful team
Location: outstanding location for shopping and access to Michigan Ave. & resturants
Booked this hotel with very short lead time, as our original hotel couldn't accommodate early check in. They were wonderful to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu hawaii

Phenomenal service.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We asked for the hotel to adopt us! Every single thing was perfect. We will go back again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

Not quite five star

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Wish there were better outlets and more updated furnishing. I had to request a coffee machine to the room. It is not quite a five star hotel in my mind. The art is great in the hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
The rooms in the hotel are big but tired. Service is amazing