Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Perfect weekend.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We will look to stay here again. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in an excellent location in Chicago

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The valet and staff outside the hotel greeted us by name and were extremely efficient. Wonderful team
Location: outstanding location for shopping and access to Michigan Ave. & resturants
Booked this hotel with very short lead time, as our original hotel couldn't accommodate early check in. They were wonderful to deal with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu hawaii

Phenomenal service.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We asked for the hotel to adopt us! Every single thing was perfect. We will go back again and again.
5 out of 5
by laurel from Tallahassee, FL

It's All About the Service

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect! Service was worth every penny. Location is great.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Palos Verdes, CA

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had two teenagers with me and the hotel would leave a surprise for them each day when we returned, i.e. chocolate dipped rice krispies. Very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Krista from Marquette, MI

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint we had was the foldout bed. The mattress was thin and uncomfortable. The hotel offered a rollaway but we didn't want to crowd the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Not quite five star

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Wish there were better outlets and more updated furnishing. I had to request a coffee machine to the room. It is not quite a five star hotel in my mind. The art is great in the hallways.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time at Four Seasons

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I've always wanted to stay at the iconic Four Seasons and I got the chance on a trip to Chicago. I am not sure if I was expecting too much, but I was disappointed. While waiting to check in, even if there were several, what seems to be like open counters, no one acknowledged me to simply say "someone will be with you in a minute..." I had to wait for the elevator, about 5 minutes, for an elevator, it is a long wait. I waited for a restaurant hostess, the entrance was not manned and I even played around and mockingly "yelled out" an echoing "hello, anybody home". Somebody showed up eventually, but no apologies for the wait. The wait for our food too was excruciatingly slow. I thought the Four Seasons was known for its impeccable service. Though, I have to say, that the valet was attentive, probably because they receive tips. Otherwise, the lobby staff, has to be trained to make eye contact, the restaurant staff has to be trained to make sure you have someone there to greet guests. Also, I dropped by The Peninsula, the Four Seasons looked like a Marriott compared to The Peninsula's jaw dropping decor. The only feature I was not disappointed on was the speed of the WiFi connection as well as our city view, but for THE Four Seasons, that is not saying much.
3 out of 5
by luciana from Venezia

Bello solo se soggiorni in una suite

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Camere standard non all'altezza