Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Not as nice as other Four Seasons that we have stayed at. It was a good hotel but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Terrific location! Staff was amazing!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms. location all perfect!
Cons: Everything was spot on, just like you'd expect from a Four Season hotel!
Location: Located right on Michigan Avenue and close to my favorite restaurants - Gibson's Steakhouse, Tavern on Rush and Hugo Frog's.
The staff was so accommodating. If we needed anything, it was there in 5 minutes. Definitely my new favorite place to stay in Chicago! Beautiful rooms too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and room!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Even the room service was exceptional and the staff is very accommodating and lovely. They made our stay memorable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Flawless execution without any pretense. Staff was attentive without being intrusive
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good property even by Four Seasons standards

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Even by the high standards of the brand, this was a good experience. Very high service levels, even cheaper rooms have a view, excellent location. Would have been nice to have a breakfast buffet instead of it being 100% a la carte but that was the only thing that could have been improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tremendous - Certainly recommend to others

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was top-notch during our stay. The rooms were well appointed, clean & well attended in a discreet manner. Common areas were likewise. The location is second to none when it comes to proximity to retail shopping whether designer, mid-range or regular items. Many very nice restaurants and/or bars are not just within walking distance but within a few blocks for easy, impromptu outings. For those intending to stay inside the loop or from Lincoln Park to the financial district, most locations are $10 or less for Uber fare. The house car is also a well-appointed & nice touch. The spa-pool-fitness center are premier quality & impeccably maintained throughout the day/night. In-room features such as complimentary water, fruit &chocolates as well as robes, slippers, shoe horns, umbrellas, etc illustrate the completeness of the service that The Four Seasons Chicago offers guests. I would have zero hesitations or reservations about recommending this hotel to anyone. The concierge desk was extremely knowledgeable & helpful during our stay although we did not use them as much as we should have. EVERY team member we met during our stay was polite, professional & friendly. That speaks volumes when you stay somewhere for a week. I will point out that the lack of in-room mini-fridges was a bit of a drawback as we often had left-overs from our meals. Since we were staying for a week it would have been nice to have been able to have brought leftovers back.
5 out of 5
by Cody

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Four Seasons Chicago was a wonderful hotel. The service, cleanliness, and location were amazing. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels