Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Excellent hotel on the Mag-mile.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: It provides the feeling of being comfortably removed from the activity outside.
Cons: Room service arrived later then promised. There was some recurring noise in the bedroom of uncertain origin. Not loud or cacophonous, but curious.
Location: Perfectly located for shopping on the Magnificent Mile or exploring the dining and nightlife of the Rush/State/Division area.
Staff is extremely helpful. Special requests were addressed prior to my arrival. My suite was very spacious and well-equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful location/ views

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Wonderful views of the city and lake. Close to shopping Close to dining and fine dining Close to Navy Pier Clean and comfortable suites Helpful and attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I booked two regular room, they upgraded to an executive suites. Huge rooms, awesome beds and fantastic view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great hotel near shopping

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Excellent hotel. Will return again. Great for business conference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Four seasons

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The four seasons is always a great stay. This hotel is at the quieter end of the mile. The only down side of the room was the mattress. A bit worn out on the sit side of the bed. I'm a early riser to go to the gym. I found the sauna not up to temp and it took awhile for the showers to warm up. I know this seems trivial but not if your time is limited. Overall still a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arturo

Clean, friendly elegant

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, just perfect had no issues everything went as planned if not better
4 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
There are so many choices downtown. This is an old hotel and you have the same issues with NYC hotels. This room was much too expensive for the size of the room and bath. We've traveled all over the world and stayed in many 5 star hotels and this is not one of them. Sorry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

`Four Seasons with Friends

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were splurging a bit with this hotel. Upon check in, the assistant manager checked us in but got our name wrong first. Then when I showed him my confirmation number from hotels.com he seemed slightly snooty. However he graciously showed us the lobby and gave us some directions. We got to our room that was supposed to be lakefront but what we got was hotel front with a little bit of lake view. I called the front dest and they quickly switched our room to a much better view. They sent a bellman to help us which was really nice. The room was very nice but the housekeeping was not great. I had to ask for water and a coffee machine. I will say they get it up to us promptly. I put a newspaper request but never got a newspaper. So those were the negatives things. I loved the overall service and it is a beautiful hotel. My friends were in a 2 room suite and we did enjoy hanging out with them. We did receive warm greetings coming a going and appreciated the concierge services. The location was good,