Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Desperately needs TLC

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Bedding did not fit bed, was stained and had cigarette burn holes. Chairs were badly stained. Provided soap and shampoo, but no conditioner or lotion. Window screen was ripped. The manager was very nice, but not aware of the condition of his rooms. The price as reasonable, but I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Right off of Hwy 64

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Easy parking and access to motel. Safe, quiet even though off of major highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Wouldn't even check In to this dump.

Posted May 25, 2015
Ruuuuude check in lady. Wouldn't drop my dogs off here to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Moderate price was primary consideration.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The beds and the staff
Cons: A little bit cramped, but that's about it.
Location: Several hotels in the immediate area. Very close to downtown. convenient to food and entertainment.
More than we expected. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were small but clean and comfortable. The owner of the hotel was very gracious and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by debbie from Kewanee

Geneva Motel was a great pit stop on journey!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a quick fix so I could travel quickly to my destination. It was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Chicago

big mirrors

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Quite place. Room was great. Not fancy but great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by linda from Beaufort, S.C.

Way better than average, excellent.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hello, I found everything to be as good or better than place where the room charge was much higher. The managers were very professional and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria

Enjoy bugs and rude staff members?

Posted Apr 26, 2015
On our second night we found a BED BUG in our bed. When we talked to the staff they were incredibly rude and said we brought it with us then said it was there from the previous guest. They continued to call us liars and harass us. I'd never stay here again. Don't come here unless you want bed bugs, ants or rude owners and employee .