Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Only good things to say: cheap/closer to downtown.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Directions were incorrect to hotel. Staff could barely be understood, on phone or in person. Lobby was sweltering and musty smelling. They couldn't even locate our reservation and only accepted it because they had open rooms...even though I showed them our confirmation! The room was hot, and took forever to cool off...we had to leave it and come back after an hour plus. The bedding on top was clean, but the mattress pad had specks of something black, hair, and had ugly stains on it. We were nervous about using the elevator it rattled and shook so badly. If we hadn't been so tired we would have left and tried to find another place. Thank God it was only one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

If you have to

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Spend a bit more money if you can & bring bug spray n air freshner oh ykur pwn towels / blankets. No privacy - they're always in your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

No-frills, low-cost

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Overall ok hotel. Good for a night stay or so. AC happened to stop working after the first day. Were given another room very quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything was fine except I think my room had bedbugs and the back entrance to the hotel was always propped open by a rock. Needless to say I probably won't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Illinois

Ball Game

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The cleanliness of this hotel was terrible! There were pubic hairs on the bathroom floors and in the bathtub and walls. It was disgusting! How unsanitary! Will never go back to that motel again!!
4 out of 5
by Derrick from Saint Charles

Rude managment

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was refused entry after room was already booked thru hear. Manager himself wouldnt even look at me while rudely saying sorry you cant stay. GO call what ever site you used and get your money back. We had a few words and he finally let us stay. Feel I deserve a free night.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Buffalo, MN

Everyone has differing opinions.....

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were there from out of town for a family reunion. The room was clean and the location was very handy. We are not high maintenance people, so we really didn't ask much from the staff. Really have no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Francis from Richmond IN

Inexpensive and Clean

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Easy to find. Clean and just what I needed.
3 out of 5
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Staff was rude and over charged after we paid

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The staff was terrible. Things got confusing and when I went to talk to them at desk. Indian women started yelling immediately and calling me a liar when I hadn't even said anything. We got over charged for peopel who weren't there and they would not come to our room to see there were only 2 and not 6 of us. Couldn't check out and waste money so we had no choice but to stay there.