Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to our destination.
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaner just requires a little more attention to detail.
The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean and comfortable, no frills

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This hotel seems recently updated or in the process. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. Neither of the 2 treadmills worked but the stairclimber did. Pool was operational. Breakfast is as advertised with bagels, English muffins and a few pastries. Juice, milk, butter, cream cheese, and bananas were available. I don't drink coffee but I think they had that, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
place is good for the money. pool needs to be cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pool closed early, shower leaked, breakfast was not open at 6AM as described. Paint on pool walls came off. Hallways smelled of smoke. WiFi worked. Lot was not plowed after snow. Slippery to walk.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for my daughters dance competition. Our room was small. Light on wall had no switch and we couldn't turn it on. One light had a burnt out light bulb. It was quiet and we all slept great. Breakfast was very skim. Toaster needs to cleaned out started smoking with one piece of toast in it. Service was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Geneva Hotel Good Value

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Fox Valley Folk Music and Story Telling Festival.
This is one of the least expensive hotels in the area. Privately owned and ran and large for a mom and pop hotel. Staff is pleasant and hotel is clean, but could have a little better maintenance. On check in out alarm clock didn't work, told the owner and it was replaced by the time we came back from dinner. One word of caution they do have some suites that are rented out on a permanent basis to employees and the owners live on the lower floor. Owners and staff are from India so if you don't like the smell of curry and Indian cooking you might look elsewhere. Also note that the hotel is in St. Charles, not Geneva.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
What a dump ..very bad staff. The should be fired
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean and convenient for the price. We were attending a New Year's Eve party and did not want to drive. We were able to take an Uber à much shorter distance by staying there.