Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
clean nice comfortable and nice site staff was kind breakfast was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Bedbugs!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location is awesome.
I've found bed bugs in my bed, they did move me to another bedroom but no one took any action related to the insects. I am very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hostel in the heart of the city.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
I was greeted upon arrival by very friendly staff that were helpful getting me checked in quickly and then helping me with a few ideas about places to see. The hostel is in a safe, steadily accessible part of the downtown close to restaurants, parks, and transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

First time stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxed stay. Staff was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ChenYen from taiwan

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
expect the wired bathroom,that is a good place for travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, full kitchen, no issues with shared bathroom. Overall pretty solid hostel. Plus a free breakfast. I will probably be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Oasis for affordable Chicago experience

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and price
Cons: More bananas, please
Location: Easy to access to train and union station even by walk. Bookstore nearby for coffee and books
Coffee is surprisely fresh and full of nice aroma in the morning. Coffee says all about its service business. Grateful to open to adult who lives at country of Midwest. Eco friendly house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Great location and everything else.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Great location in Chicago city.
Cons: The mattress was too soft and irregular surfasse.
Location: It's located in the loop of the windy city. Great location with many activities around it.
This is one of the hostels i've stayed that i consider a good one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Welcoming, Clean, Friendly, Nice!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and very cool; good vibes. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Really good!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Really great stay wih helpful staff, everhthing you could need. Pleasantly surprised!