Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, poor customer service

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The lady who greeted me was not friendly, little eye contact, slapped everything (key, pen, papers) on the counter. Made me feel like I was disrupting her night. My remote didn’t work. After I had changed for bed, I had to get dressed go down stairs to get another remote that only partially worked. The youn man said he was running a report, so he could not take the 2min to bring it to me. Bed a little lumpy. Room was clean, breakfast good, location great. Morning team was friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Mark Schalla - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our goal is always to meet our guests expectations and we surely failed to do this during your visit. Please call me directly at the hotel if there is anything further I can do for you to make up for this experience. This would also allow me to do some further investigation on your visit with us since I can't find the name Owens in our system. Thank you again and I hope I have the chance to speak with you directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our room exceeded our expectations. We will stay again our next trip in the Wheaton, IL. area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Mark Schalla - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear that your experience with us exceeded expectations and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hidden gem in the suburbs!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
My wife and I stayed here over the December 2016 Christmas season since it has a central location for most of our extended family. The rooms and common areas were very high quality. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which included a sectional couch, kitchenette, a nicely sized bathroom, and a king bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Mark Schalla - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and I hope you and your family enjoyed your time together for the holidays! We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Good hotel, but signs of wear are appearing

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: room size, decent breakfast
Cons: general maintenance noted above.
Location: office park, not a tourist destination, but functional and close to shopping hotel offers complimentary shuttle within a 5 mile radius
I've stayed at the property before and like the Hyatt House brand. This time, a year since my last at the property, the signs of wear are starting to really become obvious. The room was clean, but a bulb out on a wall sconce. That should be regularly monitored and remedied. The cabinetry in the kitchen looked rather battered. The sofa was dirty--to the point where I really avoided it. Same for the throw pillows. Shower showed signs of repeated caulking. Hallways look worn (paint and carpet). Breakfast is good. Staff on Xmas morning had to work hard to keep up with the crowd. Coffee that morning was horrible. The next morning it was far better. I guess I would say that while before my stay I would have automatically rebooked at the property next time I'm in the area. Now after this stay I'm not sure. I believe the staff would have responded to the light bulb need had I said something, but honestly I think that is for the regular maintenance staff and/or housekeeping to monitor every time a guest checks in or out. I'm honestly not sure I'd recommend the property to a friend. "Maybe" is not an option on your survey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Mark Schalla - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry you encountered so many issues during your visit with us. I will work with the team here to make sure that the problems that you noted are addressed. I would like to help make up for this experience you had so please reach out to me directly at the hotel so I can be of further assistance regarding this. Thank You again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester TN

Home for 4 days

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Staff was excellent,room was comfortable. On arrival room could have been cleaner.Will not use Expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Mark Schalla - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that there were some issues with your initial room but I'm glad the problems seem to have been remedied. Thanks again and I hope you had a happy Holiday Season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & comfortable.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Room was beautiful. Staff was awesome. We loved the layout of the room. It felt as if we were at an apartment away from home. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Mark Schalla - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review of your recent stay with us. I'm so glad to hear of your good interactions with the team and your satisfaction with the room and it layout! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Pool, breakfast, internet
Cons: none
Location: A little far away from downtown chicago...but i don't mind.
Pleasant Quiet evening sleep...on a safe location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Mark Schalla - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review of our recent stay with us! I'm so glad the hotel met your needs and I hope your trip to the area was a productive one. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for Thanksgiving. Staff was very nice! The room was clean and had all that I need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kinds words and great score. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with and I hope you had a great Thanksgiving! Thanks again and we hope to see you again! Mark Schalla - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review of your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again and we wish you a very Happy Holiday season! Mark Schalla - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
They were confused about in which hotel we were to stay. We shuttled back and forth a couple of times. It was late and we were tired. We went to the original hotel and they told us that it was only an extended stay and that we could not have booked there for only one night. This is not true. I also don't like ground floor hotel rooms but there were no problems
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am so sorry there was confusion regarding your stay. Did you have a reservation prior to arriving at the hotel? I am sorry if things were not handled property and I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your visit. Thanks again and Happy Holidays! Mark Schalla - General Manager