Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel but the pool needs to be bigger it needs to be a separate hot tub, an ice machine needs to be on every floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wayne, IN

Nice hotel near Medieval Times and Woodfield mal

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Had full kitchen with available dishes. Kids couldn't find ice. The bed was not very comfortable. Close to Woodfield Mall, which is huge. Also close to Medieval Times, which is why we went. Very lovely city to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with cozy room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The rooms of hyatt are far better than hilton which was just a few blocks away. They provide fully furnished kitchen with oven, fridge, dishwasher etc. Would really recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Ezekiel Gallardo, Hotel Management
Many thanks for having stayed with us. We are indeed, a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Ikea
The room was beautiful with a large tile shower and lots of space within the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Ezekiel Gallardo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Our beautiful suites are great asset to the Schaumburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice rooms, great staff, tasty breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly
Cons: a/c was on while outside temperature was 42 degrees overnight
Location: easy access to interstate/tollway
recommend to anyone; business, families, groups...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nappanee, IN

Amazing Service & FABULOUS breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Food was great! Clean & Modern
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to lego discovery center
We stayed on a Thursday night so had the perk of social hour food (wonderful!) as well as really pleasant staff. Rooms were clean & modern. We were traveling with children and the hotel was able to accommodate an early check-in for us. Wonderful breakfast with omelets, french toast, oatmeal bar, yogurt bar, eggs, bacon....ect. It was a wonderful stay for us and I would HIGHLY recommend for others. A+
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palatine,IL

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Shuttle, room smell
the room was full of food smell as it had kitchen. The window was only opened about 2 inches. All my clothes absorbed the disgusting food smell. It was nightmare. People staying here usually cook their ethnic food so if you are only staying here for sleeping you better find another hotel in this price range. Also, the shuttle was only provided in certain time. Be aware that before you book the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great value. The friendliest front desk hotel staff. Stayed there for 10 nights and everything was spot on. Good location, too. Many good restaurants and shopping walking distance from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

This is a pet-friendly hotel… not people-friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Service
Location: Lego Museum, Shopping
We booked this hotel for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. The first night several dogs were barking till after mid-night. Called the front desk, but they told me that they cannot locate the owners. I complained next morning, but since hotel was booked through Expedia, they did not offer any compensation for inconvenience. Everybody in my family had headache that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean comfortable rooms, common areas need update

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Full breakfast, snacks on weeknights.
Cons: Furniture in common areas was worn/dirty
Location: Legoland, Woodfield mall.
We were staying in the area with 2 small children so having a full kitchen and a second bedroom was great.