Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice ,clean and comfortable. I will recommend

Posted May 2, 2017
Would stay there anytime. Very pleased. Only one problem I had to pay to park my car on their lot .17$ per night. So sad they charge me after paying for room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Star Child, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found our accommodations clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I paid in full why charge me again

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: near midway airport and tgifriday's delievered
I paid for my flight and hotel stay in full . Get to hotel to check in early and was hit with an $80 charge. WTH? Then was told it will be back in your account in two days it's now day 6 from check out and still my money has not returned to me. I hate this hotel with everything in me .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Stan Iliev , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. The hold on your account was just for incidentals and is released by the hotel as soon as you check out. I do apologize if that has caused inconvenience for you and I hope this does not influence your decision on where to stay next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Fredrick

Good hotel, great staff, convenient location!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Be prepared to pay $17.00 per day for parking (but at least they're up front about it on the hotel property's website). WiFi works well, fast enough to watch Netflix. Local TV is provided via DirectTV which is lacking (for example, none of the subchannels are on, nor is there a local CW affiliate available for viewing. Only one HBO channel!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Fredrick, Thank you for sharing details from your stay as that give us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead and will strive to make your future stays five stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold but They Tried!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything went well. While the temperature in Chicago was 8 degrees the newly installed heating system did not heat my room until two full days passed. While I am usually cold, this room was extremely cold. I was unappy because of it. The staff was helpful, attentive and tried to remedy tjhis situation, even offering me another room. But the same would happen because of newly installed heating system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regard to your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
4 out of 5
by David

Good stop near airport.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It is a stones throw from Midway Airport, and was fairly decent and quiet. It is just your standard hotel for a quick overnight stay near an airport. The experience was fine, nothing bad, and nothing outstanding, just what you need no more no less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great place close to midway airport!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Clean, friendly, comfortable stay. Score our flight the next morning!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Stan , Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to rate us online. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I'm happy you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. See you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had a short stay. But the room was very nice and it was very quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I'm really glad you had a nice stay and I hope you stop by and see us again next time you are in town. Happy Holidays! Stan Iliev General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and helpful hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is kept very clean and the employees go out of their way to help their customers. They called a cab for us, called airport transportation for us, and printed out directions as to which trains we should take for certain attractions. My kids enjoyed the 24 hour free hot chocolate as well as their fresh baked cookies each evening. We have stayed here on two separate occassions and will continue to stay here in the future when visiting Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Marlene Vega Housekeeping Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Marlene Vega Housekeeping Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking fee surprise.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The thing that surprised me was the charge for parking was not seen when I booked or mentioned at check in but slipped under my door on the last day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We charge a parking fee because we are an airport property and Cook County requires us to charge for parking. We hope this wont keep you from staying with us again and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Marlene Vega Housekeeping Manager