Ratings based on 2,475 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Convenient location in Chicago to many attractions

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly
Cons: 1. Promote the Windsor. We made it there by chance for lunch on our last day. Burgers were very good. 2. Church listings for Sunday services in area.
Location: Great location. Easy walking access to Magnificent Mile, transit, riverwalk, 360 Hancock.
When we arrived, hotel staff members were very hospitable, helpful with hints and helping with I phone issues. The hotel room was very nice. Breakfast was excellent, hot items hot, lots of fresh fruit and food choices for vegans, such as oatmeal with fruit and nuts (to be added), peanut butter. We arrived early, checked our bags with concierge, and set out to "see the town". Staff was well informed on how to get to various sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeWitt, MI

Nice hotel, near hospital and Mag Mile

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel is located 1/2 block from Mag Mile just south of John Hancock Tower. It's a great location, but it's near a hospital so there are a lot of sirens. Great breakfast in the AM! Elevator wait time could be long during peak hours, but nothing longer than 10 min. We had rainy weather so we took cabs, but when it wasn't rainy, we walked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, in the heart of it all

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The location and friendly staff.
Location: This is close to the John Hancock building, American Girl Store, Lego Store, and other attractions on Michigan Ave.
This was the best price we could find for the time of our travels to downtown Chicago. The location is a 5 minute walk from many great attractions. The staff was friendly and stored our bags all day as we arrived early and could not check in until 4:00 pm. The day we left town they also stored our bags all day after we checked out as we did not leave town until that night. The only slight issue is they only have an outdoor pool which is seasonal, however there is enough stuff to do nearby our children never asked to swim anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The stay at the hotel was excellent, it was my boyfriend's first time in Chicago and it was continently located in the heart of magnificent mile. The hotel staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable; this was very helpful for our trip and complimentary breakfast was fire, I would come back for a third time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west bloomfield michigan

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Walking distance to everywhere ! Staff are courteous and accommodating. Speedy response to any request. Breakfast is not fancy but has everything that we needed. Will definitely come back. Thanks Expedia for the amazing price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near shopping!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We had a great time. Girlfriend and I went to BonJovi concert. Took an Uber, easy pickup. Walking distance to lots of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Good Hotel--Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great Location
Cons: More check in staff
Check-in was long--had 1 person on the desk at 5:30 when everyone was there to check in. Hair dryer in room burned out, then when tried to call front desk for another one--phone didn't work??? Otherwise pleasant stay. I like the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Clean and great location. Really close to shopping on Michigan avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Perfect.
Cons: some facilities might be updated.
Location: location is very good. just near the apple store.
This is the best hotel which I chosen when I visited Chicago. The room was clean and its facilities were so nice. especially its breakfast was so good. what's important, its price is cheaper. I would like recommend it to others. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hotel was great , right near Magnificent mile

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: I think I said it all above
Location: Location was great , went on Untouchable tour, went to be bar in the Hancock tower, awesome view, also did the sites at Navy Pier, at night,
took the train from Dearborn Michigan , arrived at station in Chicago , took a cab to the hotel , inexpensive , plus did not have to pay for parking , and drive in the city, went to watch Vancouver and Chicago, what an awesome experience , fans are wonderful and so is the anthems , spent rest of time touring the city , Untouchable tour was very imformative , lol and our bus drivers played the part so well hot and cold breakfast at the hotel, elevator was a little slow in the morning and I would suggest taking your own pillows if you are driving there, but all in all a great hotel , service was excellent , sorry , must say that Vancouver won!! yeh , thanks for the great time Chicago and Hampton Inn