Ratings based on 2,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Close to all the shopping and restaurants-all in walking distance.
Front desk staff check in was very unfriendly-couldn't check in because we arrived early but rather than making us feel welcome, the individual acted as we were inconveniencing them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Wonderful customer service and accommodations. Staff was professional and polite. Breakfast was delicious. Room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Near Miracle Mile

Posted Feb 10, 2016
1/2 block off Miracle Mile, where even window shopping is fun. Near Water Tower and Hancock Building, Chicago icons. Easy access to expressway and the North Side by surface streets, with route along Lake Michigan shore. Great place in my favorite city!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Horrible please do not go there save your money!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I stayed there for not even an hour before a rude loss prevention officer by the name of James came and destroyed my birthday. He bugged into our room put his hands in my face and was very obscene. I was humiliated after he stated that I had to leave the hotel on my birthday and my best friends funeral. James called the police due to him not wanting to give m and my friends a refund, we ordered 4 hotel rooms. After almost 2 hours of humiliation and the police coming and siding with us we got a partial refund. I advise you to stay away from this hotel and its next door neighbor Homewood Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in the heart of the city!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
This hotel was absolutely amazing!! Located within a very reasonable walk to all of the local area attractions and provides an amazing view from the top floor of the entire city. The heating and cooling in the room worked very, very well and breakfast was delicious! They offered a wide variety of different items from cereal and fruit to oatmeal, eggs, bacon m, waffles and bagels. The elevators were slow so be prepared to wait but they was never an inconvenience for us. The staff was very nice and friendly and the valet was very nice (very pricey but nice). I am looking forward to returning to the Hampton soon to visit more of the city! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

最高!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
また泊まるー!最高でした!ご飯もいいね!楽しかった!アメリカって感じ!安い、早い、美味い!綺麗!今度来た時はお母さんに朝ごはんで出たヨーグルトを薦めたいと思います!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótimo hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hotel muito bem localizado. Com um bom café da manhã.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ロケーションが良く、部屋が広く久々に良いホテルでした。

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: フロントの対応,フロント上に有るロビー?が広く、部屋も非常に気に入りました。
Cons: ランドリーが1ドルコイン仕様だったのでロビーで交換すれば良かったですが、もう少しなんとかならないかと思います。
Location: WHOLE FOODS, TRADER JOES, walgreens、その他、商業施設まで徒歩圏内なのが便利でした。 大病院の近くで美味しいドーナッツショップを見つけました。(宿泊当時でシカゴで2~3店舗のみのショップ)
少し古い感じはしますが宿泊した部屋が通りに面した割と高層階で前のビルよる上層だったので騒音も無く、日当たりも良かったです。 シカゴの日程変更で仕方がなく予約しましたがこちらをメインにしておけばと後悔しました。  朝食は紙皿・使い捨てナイフ&フォークですが、日本のような期待しなければ、十分食べれるレベルで、コーヒー関係はいつでも利用できるので便利でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location but walls are paper thin.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location and staff and fitness center.
Cons: Reduce the noise from the hallway and heating/air conditioner. Also pillows need to be replaced. Clean stains on furniture or replace it.
Location: Restaurants galore! Shopping, Navy Pier, and the lake front for running.
The location is great and the staff was very friendly. The room was spacious but the walls were paper thin. Could hear arguments in the hall at 3am and just people coming in late. The heat/air conditioner was very loud. The pillows were lumpy and thin. Not sure we would have tolerated a second night on them. Finally, there was a large stain on the bench at foot of the bed. It was ok for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

One night on the city

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We got to Hampton really earlier and theybguvebus a room. Thing that we appreciate a lot because fly at 5am is not the best. Personal was amazing and our room was perfect. Bed really comfortable. And ubication great. 5minuts walking from the cta (red line) around 15minuts walking to milenium park or navy pier. Everything was so close. We just took one train because we spend all day walking. Breakfast is amazing good, except the omelet. So I will give them a 4starts