Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Clean and relatively quiet. Everything was perfect until we were getting ready to leave the room and found a small medicine cup from a bottle of NyQuil, or something like it, at the foot of the bed that the cleaning staff had missed. It kind of grossed us out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Blue Danube/ Donauschwaben

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing with our huge group!!! Big shout out to the breakfast staff!!Thank you all so much for putting up with the Germans! Nice to let us all hang out in the hotel lobby!
5 out of 5
by Lynette from Chicago

I'd come back anytime!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was really pleasant from start to finish. Pool was nice, the lobby coffee/tea was so welcoming. Breakfast didn't disappoint either. My only complaint is the size of the bed in the double rooms.
4 out of 5
by Alvaro from Toronto Ontario Canada

HAMPTON INN, GURNEE MILLS

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a decent place to stay! My wife and I are coffee drinkers and were so happy to see Hotel had a 24 hour Coffee table set up in Lobby. Staff were very friendly. We enjoyed our short time there.
5 out of 5
by Janette from Jupiter

Could use a small fridge and microwave

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
very nice but could use a mini fridge and microwave
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Plainfield, IL

Close to Six Flags.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
by beverly d from Chicago

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
An incredibly wonderful experience for me and my family (2 adults, 3 teenagers. Facilities were great - left nothing to be desired. Breakfast was outstanding ! ! ! The evening snack of freshly baked cookies was a real and unexpected treat. This hotel is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ! ! !
4 out of 5
by Fausto from Chicago.Il

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great service ,nice hotel and staff, free breakfast can't be beat. Ac unit sounded like an airplane and not all rooms have fridge and microwave. Other than that it was a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for ROI

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It would be nice to have a refrigerator in the room.,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly., breakfast was good , room had dead bug in floor, pillows were not comfortable