Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff was very friendly and very understanding. They even helped me get back in room after key was lost. I highly recommend them!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C Ofallon

Great Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was attentive to our needs very nice. Very close to all amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Check in and desk staff were unfriendly and seemed like I was a bother being a third party booking manager would not talk to me and explain there side.. hotels.com staff even admitted this was the worst case in the whole time they have worked there when I called and asked for help.. this defiantly is not the normal for Hampton inn. I would suggest staying and another hotel in Tinley Park
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry if my staff came across as anything but friendly and genuine. I want to assure you I have spoken with my staff to reinforce our commitment to customer service. We truly hope that you will allow us another chance to provide the quality service you deserve. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were there to visit our sister-in-law who is very ill. Did not have an opportunity to see anything this time.
Our experience was excellent. The location was convenient, the staff very helpful, and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Palatine

Another enjoyable stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room to stay overnight after a concert at the Hollywood Casino Amphitheater. I like to stay at Hampton Inns because you always know what you're getting. We were not disappointed, the staff was friendly & the rooms were clean & comfortable. The hotel is very close to shopping & a variety of restaurants. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a quality place to stay without breaking the budget.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

would not recommend

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. The front desk staff were a nightmare. Unprofessional, rude and unsure of hotel policy. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you liked our hotel. However, I am very sorry for the level of service you received. We are concerned about your comments and wish we had more information so we could discuss them during our team meeting to ensure our team members understand the importance of service and professionalism. I truly hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you in the future and to provide the quality service you deserve. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Chicago Tinley Park. We strive to impress our guests, and I'm sorry that we fell short. We hope that on your next trip to the area, we will have a chance to show you a five star experience. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Kansas

Friendly

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely welcoming and helpful front desk personnel, who remembered my name when I came back down to ask for more towels.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Scottsdale

Clean and friedly

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was great. Rooms very clean and big. Breakfast had a good variety.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels