Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clark from Rockford, Il

Clean, close, and affordable.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here every spring for the NARBC. My son likes the indoor pool, and I like that we get a clean hotel at a price we can afford.
5 out of 5
by Henry from Champaign

Quick stay, but so comfortable

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay, but it was very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Jasma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Clean hotel room with nice accomodations

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Clean room and bathroom, staff was friendly
Cons: Functional ice machine, breakfast could be improved upon (less overcooked-was too chewy)
Location: In an area with lots of other hotels. Lots of restaurants nearby. Lots to do as far as shopping, eating, movies, etc. in Tinley Park/Orland Park
Room was clean and we had requested an accessible room which very nicely met our needs. Ice machine on the first floor was down so that was an inconvenience but not terrible. Breakfast was OK. Seemed a little overdone but wasn't too bad. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, nice staff. Would definitely stay here again if needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
The visit was good it served my purpose the staff was nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by Emily from Manhattan IL

Family get away

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
The ladies at the front desk were great. Checking in and out was easy. Room was as expected, the usual hotel fare. Nothing gross, just a little dusty in spots. Swam in the pool 3x, plenty of towels, room was warm, but the pool water was a bit too cold. My kids didn't care. Only complaint really is we called earlier in the morning to inquire about early check in, was told no problem but wasn't told what the charge would be until we checked out. An extra 25 bucks for about 2 hour. Kinda bs. Breakfast was good. Usual options, bagels, yogurt, cereal, and some hot food options. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn Chicago Tinley Park. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our continental breakfast and friendly staff. However, I apologize for the confusion with the $25 authorization. The computer system will automatically authorize or hold your funds based on the estimated room rate of your stay for incidentals. These funds will be released by the issuing bank within 5-10 days of check out, depending on your bank. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Monica from Detroit

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
I pick this hotel & area because of its proximity to my grandmother's nursing home, and other family members. I'm originally from Chicago so I always drive in from Detroit. It's located near the freeways and so if I need to head north or other areas it's nicely located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I was criticized for using a third party and treated as such because of the rate I was able to obtained and was told about it serval times. The room was awful. Carpet dirty etc. I did not stay the whole night and checked out early and drove back early. My company uses Hampton Inn where ever we travel. This was by far the worst!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review us. I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had. I have spoken with our front desk staff about the importance of consistently maintaining a positive attitude and I am confident experiences like the one you had, won’t happen again in the future. I have also addressed your concerns with my staff about the cleanliness issues to ensure this was an isolated issue. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service you deserve. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh..... Not a showstopper

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Seemed a bit worn. Breakfast was horrible. Other than that the stay was acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Chicago Tinley Park. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I sincerely apologize that you had a less than satisfactory breakfast experience with us. Your feedback is appreciated, as it allows us to improve the quality of our services. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager