Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great for our stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Clean / great breakfast Comfortable stay Great $ value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

All-around satisfaction

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great beds. Great breakfast.
Cons: Just keep up the good work.
Location: We stayed here because it was close to family. It was also close to great shopping, so, bonus.
We chose this hotel because of familiarity with the chain, right location, and good price. What was a nice hotel the last time we stayed at a Hampton is now a great place. (We hit another Hampton in our travels, and were equally impressed.) Uber-comfy mattresses and bedding, well-laid out rooms, a great shower and soft towels. And the breakfast buffet? Yum. Plus 24 hour coffee.
5 out of 5
by Nickolas from Des Moines

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in after midnight on Friday night. The two gentlemen working at the front desk were absolutely fantastic, among the most friendly and helpful that I've ever encountered at any hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean, housekeeping was great all three nights that we stayed, and the breakfast was very good too. Good neighborhood, easy access to I88/290/294, and about a ten-minute drive to the Blue Line L-train park and ride at Forest Park. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sergio from Mexico

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay for business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but overpriced

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel seemed old. Heater was noisy. Heard room doors slamming shut for several hours. Room was small as well as bathroom countertop. Problem with the TV-we were moved to another room. It was clean, staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was typical for a Hampton Inn. I felt it was overpriced but not surprised because we were in Illinois.
4 out of 5
by Percy from Winona MS

Great hotels stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Freedom, WI

Great weekend escape to Chicago

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a great bargain. Only a short drive into Chicago and about a quarter of the price when you realize that the parking is free. The hotel and our room was very clean. The breakfast, which is free, is good and the staff was fantastic! We are already planning our next trip and will be using this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

The man at the counter

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Don't you love waking into a hotel and not even be greeted? It's great! This man was angry and clacking on the phone....got to the room and it was all okay. In the morning I took a shower and attempted to dry my hair with a blow dryer that didn't work so I tried asking for a new one at the desk, it never came. I recommend you stay somewhere else if you prefer a friendly staff.