Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap room.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I was put in the handicap room, not sure why it did it seem full. Water ran out of the shower onto the floor a lot. I had to lay towels down to block water and keep it from making a mess. Other than that it was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

great stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our room was so pleasant and spacious. The whole motel was quiet dispite being very full the weekend we stayed. Convenient location with access to shopping, and major routes to and around Chicago. We have not had this nice a stay away from home on a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

I'm giving 3 stars.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: I chose the location due to family. I'm a fan of dive bars and found DeKing Tavern nearby. It is a pre-prohibition era bar with all the charm !!
The room was stinky. Otherwise, the facility was not offensive. The breakfast was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Clean, relaxing and fun!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was clean with relaxing atmosphere. Their indoor water park was champs. Water was at comfortable temperature and my kids loved playing there. Breakfast food was awesome with many choices. I will definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Spacious clean room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed one night passing through. Nice clean hotel. Best continental breakfast more than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, seems new.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice helpful staff, great breakfast, very clean and pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Next to perfect for a comfortable night away.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything except parking. The handicapped room was the best we had ever experienced. The pool was great for grandkids and the breakfast was wonderful
Cons: Refer above to the parking situation.
Location: We found it very convenient to restaurants.
Parking was a bit of a hassle. Such a great hotel has guests enough to fill parking spots. I arrived with my handicapped husband and could not find a parking place near the hotel. The two that I saw were occupied and I didn't know there were two others. It would have been nice when checking in to a handicapped room, had the desk clerk informed me about where handicapped parking would be. On the other hand, having had to park a ways away from the door, I dropped my wallet that was in my lap when I got out of the car in the dark. I discovered it was one the next morning and panicked. The desk clerk "magically" handed it to me. Some kind person had found it on the ground and turned it in with everything in it. What a testimony for a hotel in the greater Chicago area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Very comfortable beds and very clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We used the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Aug 9, 2016
An excellent stay. Room was clean and comfy; the staff was wonderful. Wonderful breakfast. Great location. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent parking available. Check-in and check-out was quick and simple. Excellent breakfast provided.