Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Aurora University

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room and very comfortable
Cons: window facing a wall and would have liked a scenery area
Location: many shops and restaurants nearby
Hotel host Friendly and help full. The hotel location was close to the university and hwy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Stayed 1 night after a 5 hour drive from Iowa to chicago for a flight from O Hare next day. The hotel is conveniently located next to the I-88. The drive from the hotel to O Hare is 35-40 min but comfortable. The hotel does not have a restaurant. The breakfast is good. It is close to the Hindu temple in Aurora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff that allowed us to check into our room 2 hours early so we could get tour final destination on time.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Lots of shopping outlets
Pleasantly surprised with cleanliness of hotel. Very comfy 3 person suite. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast included a little bit of everything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap room.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I was put in the handicap room, not sure why it did it seem full. Water ran out of the shower onto the floor a lot. I had to lay towels down to block water and keep it from making a mess. Other than that it was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

great stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our room was so pleasant and spacious. The whole motel was quiet dispite being very full the weekend we stayed. Convenient location with access to shopping, and major routes to and around Chicago. We have not had this nice a stay away from home on a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

I'm giving 3 stars.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: I chose the location due to family. I'm a fan of dive bars and found DeKing Tavern nearby. It is a pre-prohibition era bar with all the charm !!
The room was stinky. Otherwise, the facility was not offensive. The breakfast was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Clean, relaxing and fun!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was clean with relaxing atmosphere. Their indoor water park was champs. Water was at comfortable temperature and my kids loved playing there. Breakfast food was awesome with many choices. I will definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Spacious clean room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed one night passing through. Nice clean hotel. Best continental breakfast more than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, seems new.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice helpful staff, great breakfast, very clean and pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Next to perfect for a comfortable night away.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything except parking. The handicapped room was the best we had ever experienced. The pool was great for grandkids and the breakfast was wonderful
Cons: Refer above to the parking situation.
Location: We found it very convenient to restaurants.
Parking was a bit of a hassle. Such a great hotel has guests enough to fill parking spots. I arrived with my handicapped husband and could not find a parking place near the hotel. The two that I saw were occupied and I didn't know there were two others. It would have been nice when checking in to a handicapped room, had the desk clerk informed me about where handicapped parking would be. On the other hand, having had to park a ways away from the door, I dropped my wallet that was in my lap when I got out of the car in the dark. I discovered it was one the next morning and panicked. The desk clerk "magically" handed it to me. Some kind person had found it on the ground and turned it in with everything in it. What a testimony for a hotel in the greater Chicago area!!