Ratings based on 1,575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to restaurants and marina

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Had a great time at this hotel. Stayed in a suite room was clean and nice. They let us check in early. Had a complimentary breakfast that was actually decent. Negatives were they don't valet park trucks and they didn't write that anywhere. Just an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel was clean, but not extravagant. Very convenient location for quick access to River North attractions, Michigan Avenue, and Red Line train to Wrigley Field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Chelsea, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see you were able to have a pleasant experience. We hope to see you in the near future. Best Regards, Luigi R Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: its was close to everything
Location: it was close to everything
the hotel was nice breakfast was great the rooms were nice no complanits
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and found our hotel perfect for your needs. We hope to see you in the near future. Best Regards, Luigi R Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel was clean and the breakfast was the best...the only suggestion would be that the hotel staff be better informed to the surrounding area (i.e. Where are the nearest souvenir shops, grocery store) .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel's amenities. We hope to have you back soon. Best Regards, Luigi R Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes Hotel in großartiger Lage!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage ist prima.
Cons: Eine bar in dem Innenhof wäre klasse, aber man kann sich sicher auch Drinks aus der Hotelbar dahin mitnehmen.
Location: Sehenswürdigkeiten sind alle sehr nah.
Wir haben das Hotel als Familie für einen kurzen Zwischenstopp in Chicago gebucht. Die Lage zu Sehenswürdigkeiten, Restaurants und Geschäften ist super. Das Hotel sehr sauber, modern. Der Pool ist gut und die Terrasse bzw Innenhof schön. Wenn wir wieder nach Chicago kommen, dann bestimmt wieder in dieses Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see that you were able to enjoy yourself. We hope to have you and your family as our returning guests. Kind Regards, Luigi R Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Excellent location, close to shopping and restaurants. Good hot breakfast with varied offerings. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your 5 star rating and are happy to see that you were able to make the most out of your stay in Chicago. We hope to have you back soon. Best Regards, Luigi R Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville MD

nice location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: gym
Cons: nothing
Location: very good, restaurants, points of visitation, ...
everything perfect, room, breakfast, gym, internet, pool,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Mauro, Thank you for taking the time to give us an awesome rating and review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards, Luigi R Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I don't recall anything in the reviews saying this hotel was right next to a fire station. I thought when we checked in that we would be up all night but that was not the case. I am a light sleeper but it was thankfully not as loud as I thought. The location was close to what we wanted to do but a bit of a hike out to the Navy Pier!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and please know that we do take it into consideration. We are happy to see that you were able to get rest during your stay. We hope to see you in the near future. Best Regards, Luigi R Guest Experience Ambassador
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Front desk staff incredibly polite. althought some parts of hotel need updating the room was in good condition and was very clean. breakfast was acceptable, have had better choices at same hotel chain in other locations, but the food that was there was stocked and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our service. Although, I'm sorry that your stay was not exceptional. We are going to be renovating our hotel soon. Hopefully you can visit us once it has been completed. We hope to have you back soon. Best Regards, Luigi R Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very good hotel with good accommodations. The breakfast was good with excellent hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for the great rating and review. We're happy to see that you were able to enjoy your experience with us. We hope to have you back soon. Kind Regards, Luigi R Guest Experience Ambassador