Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a corner suite. Very nice.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Excellent hotel in a nice location. Allowed us to visit Navy Pier very easily due to proximity to free trolly.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Brandi, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know you had a wonderful experience with us while visiting Chicago. We appreciate your great rating and kind comments. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

A Good t Time in the Windy City

Posted Aug 19, 2015
the hotel was lovely. Very clean Lots to do. The sofabed was very hard. You could feel very spring. l would give it four out of five stars.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Brandi, EPC
Thank you for taking time to leave our hotel a comment. We want to apologize for the comfort of the mattress and want you to know this issue is being taken care. We are happy that overall you had a great experience. Thank you for all your kind feedback, and we hope to host you in the future! Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 33 illinois st w.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: it was centrally located to all the sights in the city. the hotel rates were affordable. we enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning.
Cons: nothing, as far as we were concerned.
Location: it was walking distance to wherever we wanted to go.
we first stayed at the hotel for three days. we liled the hotel, so we extended our stay for another two days. the staff was good to extend our stay for another two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Brandi , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that you extended your stay with us due to having such a great first experience. We appreciate your comments, and we look forward to having you back next time you visit Chicago! Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood ON Canada

Weekend visit to Chicago

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and well equipped.
Cons: Joe Fish restaurant menu did not have medium priced or lighter fare.
Location: The free bus trolley running east along W Illinois St takes you right to Navy Pier. From there you can take a water taxi to select locations.
We were able to check in right away, an hour before the 4 pm printed time. Access by walking to Chicago's downtown attractions was easy. Highlights for our visit included the architecture foundation's 90 minute river boat trip, water taxi from Navy Pier to Field Museum campus, walks along the Magnificent Mile and visit to the Chicago Art Institute---terrific special exhibit of French Impressionists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Brandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that our great services and awesome location played a part in your Chicago experience. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to host you in the future! Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

My family enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: The Mag Mile, North Downtown, and Navy Pier are all in walking distance.
This hotel was more than I expected. The check in staff was friendly and helpful. The suite was clean and comfortable for 3 adults and 2 children. The free breakfast was filling and there was a variety of foods to choose from. Great central location for North Downtown/Magnificent Mile attractions. Of course, the kids loved the swimming pool and the adults loved the hot tub and sauna. The next I take my daughter and her kids to Chicago, we will be staying at this hotel again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Brandi, EPC
Alexanna Thank you so much for leaving a review for our hotel! We are delighted to know that you and your family had such a wonderful time while staying with us during your visit. It is great to know that your family was able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities! We are grateful for all your good feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again when you visit Chicago! Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Lobby area was nice and big so that our family could gather. Pool area was big for kids to play. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Brandi Cartmill, EPC
We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. Our location is prime for getting around the big city easily, and we offer amenities that cannot be beat, so we are happy you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for all you kind feedback, and we hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Chicago Baseball trip

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very quiet and extremely comfortable. After our long walking trips during day we couldn't wait to climb into those big comfy beds at night
Great room and the hotel location was perfect. Breakfast variety every morning was always well stocked and tasted great.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Brandi , EPC
Thank you so much for your wonderful rating and review. We are happy to know your experience with us and our city was a great one. Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to your return in the future! Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Really liked the central location. Liked having a suite with a door between.
Nice room, nice breakfast, expensive parking, across the street from fire station might bother some people but no problem for our family.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Brandi, EPC
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy your experience was great. We look forward to having you back in the future! Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MI

Walking distance to Navy Pier

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Free hot breakfast & wifi, walking distance to Magnificent Miles and Navy Pier, Compliment shuttle bus to Navy Pier for hotel guests.
Cons: Parking
I booked a suite for an overnight stay in Chicago. We were there to visit Shedd Aquarium, Navy Pier, and China Town. There were 3 Moms and 3 Kids (ranging from 4yd - 13yd). We drove. Hotel parking -- terrible. I was told I will get charge for each time I enter/exit the parking lot. Offer valet parking for $59/overnight stay - I can request for use of my car as many times during stay. No hair dryer. Lucky, I brought mine. Had slow running bathroom sink drain. Thank you for kitchen sink. Other than those hiccups, the suite is nice. The hotel staff are informative and helpful. The location is good. We happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Brandi , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We want to apologize for the miscommunication with parking. Our valet is a set rate per 24 hours with our guests, and in and out is free. All of our rooms naturally come with hair dryers, so we apologize if yours was missing. When we are informed, we always take care of guests issues and requests promptly. We are happy that overall you had a great experience, and we hope to host you in the future to show you a better experience. Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The pluses: Vey nice clean rooms, very comfortable beds, close to many sites, stores and restaurants, near bus routes and public transportation, free breakfast that included scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, breads, coffee/tea, The downside: Parking was valet only at $59 per night (need approx. 15 minute notice to get your car), refrigerator/microwave not included, the free wifi was intermittent. The fire engine/ambulance sirens were not a problem at all for us as it was mostly during the day and it could be heard from many hotels in the area anyway. Overall, a nice play to stay...just don't take a car unless you absolutely need one.