Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Good location in central River North area. Convenient access to N. Michigan Ave and many other dining options. Comfortable room. HC accessible room wasn't requested or needed but somehow we were assigned one. Breakfast quality notably sub-par to comparable hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with the feedback. We are happy you had a comfortable experience with us and invite you come see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to the river

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The pool and gym were fine, but The jacuzzi was out of order. John the engineer was really helpful and kind solving 2 concerns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing the feedback. We are sorry for the hot tub downtime and we apologize for the inconvenience. However, we are glad that our team was there to help for you. Thanks again and have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton, oh

Beautiful hotel friendly staff. Great location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything. Breakfast bar, room, location, valet parking.
Cons: Maybe someway blocking out much of street noise. That is my only complaint was the street noise. Couldn't sleep much because it was loud at times.
Location: location close to everything. Walking distance to hard rock cafe, stores, Michigan ave.
Loved everything about this hotel. Pulled up and was immediately greeted by hotel staff for valet parking. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Room was gorgeous. Close to everything. Really really impressed by the breakfast bar. It had such a variety of food and it was good and clean too. The only real complaint like said previously is the you can hear A LOT of street noise. It was very loud at times throughout our night.I could hear people yelling and just talking on the street. There was a bar right by the hotel and you could hear everyone going to and from their cars. Heard firetrucks and ambulance what seemed like every 5 minutes because its right next door to a fire station. Next time when we stay im going to defiantly try to get a floor higher or invested in ear plugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Peter K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback you provided. We are happy to see you enjoyed yourself and if should find yourself booking with us again...just ask for a high floor and we can take care of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire trucks and emergency vehicles

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: More vegan options for breakfast. Every Hilton has the same soupy oatmeal. Cooked with too much water and when it gets dry even more water is added.
Stayed here years ago and forgot about the fire station. So noisy in the middle of the night and all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with the feedback. We apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay here. The breakfast items are a brand standard here so unfortunately, we do not have much say in what we can put out and we understand the rising need for more specialty items so we sympathize with you. Should you stay with us again, please feel free to reach out ahead of time and we can work to find you a room where you won't hear the sirens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Only issue is that it's next to a firehouse and you get to hear all the sirens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Alejandra, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the outside noise disturbance you may have encountered. We do offer complimentary ear plugs at the front desk just in case the noise gets too unbearable. Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to have you back as a returning guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Upon entry, the hotel was beautiful.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice. The valet was great and the bed was comfortable
Cons: Two of the female desk staff were rude when I was concerned about addional fees and upon check out I let the lady know I found black mold and she was defensive. I was mealy explaining I had just found it and they may want to clean that before the next guest.
Location: Location was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Peter, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us. That is not the culture we preach here and we apologize that this happened to you. If you decide to stay with us again, please reach out to me ahead of time and I can assure you will be taken care of. Thanks again for the feedback and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Took my kids - great breakfast, pool and workout facilities. Close to the mag mile. We had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Peter K., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback. It is great to hear that you had a great time. If there is anything we could of done to improve that score, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again and have a great day! -Peter Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

perfect stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: good location
nice room and breakfast location staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Veronika, Thank you so much for the awesome rating! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and found our hotel perfect for your stay. We hope to have you back soon. Best Regards, Luigi R Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The staff was very helpful and right there when you need something. The kids liked the view from the room. Breakfast was very good and clean. Would stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Luigi R, Hotel Management
Dear Rudy, Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad that the staff was able to make such a great impact on your experience with us. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and we hope to have you back soon. Best Regards, Luigi R Guest Experience Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

In the heart of it all!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location/convenience. I particularly appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Cons: Hopefully they have replaced their key card machine since our stay. We had to have someone let us in the room each time, but they were very quick!
Location: Excellent location! Walking distance to many downtown attractions such as the Magnificent Mile, Art Institute and the Navy Pier.
Excellent location! Walking distance to many downtown attractions and the Navy Pier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Luca , Hotel Management
Kynthia, Thank you for the review. Our apologies for our key card machine being down, our entire front desk system went down and it was beyond our control. I hope when you come back to check to you choose to stay with us again.