Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Exceptional service.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Big spacious room, great morning breakfast buffet, fast check in and check out. 24 hours free coffee lounge.
Location: Devon avenue and Northwestern university is very closed.
It was a very pleasant experience to stay at Hampton Inn. I had 2 rooms for 2 nights and both of the rooms were great and spacious and the hotel staff was very friendly. Everything is so neat and clean and has a newly look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart. Fl

This was our first time staying at a HAMPTON INN a

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: As I said breakfast hors extended.
Location: Did not apply to us as I am handicapped and walk with a walker.
See the experience listed above. The hotel staff was very accommodating and a person by the name of Andrew went out of his way to see that we were comfortable. The maid service was very good and efficient. The breakfast personal were very helpful, however I feel the hours for breakfast should be extended for us late sleepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very clean, organized and friendly staff. Good size exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO,ONTARIO

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We found the hotel to be very nicely appointed. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were great. The hotel was very conveniently located for our purposes. We'll come back on our next visit to Chicago!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly, clean, great amenities

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, held our luggage, morning full breakfast and microwave and fridge in the rooms. Loved the travel bags.
Cons: Front desk check in was a little confused since we were there earlier.
Location: Right off the 94fwy and close to NU.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Hotel was near Old Orchard Mall which included many restaurants, movie theatre and mid-higher end shopping.
Good for an inexpensive family getaway. Suite was a nice size. Furniture was small for the size of the room. There even seemed to be missing furniture as there was an odd, empty space in the living area. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were reasonably clean. The location was great for shopping, movie theatre, etc. The view looked right into the brick wall of another part of the building limiting sunlight coming in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Friendly staff and the breakfast buffet was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stay here frequently when visiting College kids. Convenient location from Airport and to the University and any shopping needed. Thanks for another great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Skokie

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent place to stay,would recomend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stayed in 4 rooms with 12 guys for a bachelor party. No one had any complaints.