Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to get away to

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was really nice the hotel was very clean and the staff very nice I think they should salted their parking lot before someone fell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Love our stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room was really clean! The bed was super comfortable and staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff, hotel overall cleanliness and amenities was great. Also it was a great location.
Cons: Maybe they need to apply a sticker to each bed to validate the sheets were replaced.
Location: Perfect location near the stores and restaurant and highway.
We had a pleasing stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff, hotel overall cleanliness and amenities was great. The queen suite comfort was awesome. We did not feel cramped in this room. We will use the queen suite again. The only issue we had was one of the bed sheets was not clean and the took care of it promptly. They were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best stay ever

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had the best time ever cant wait to come back.will be back very soon my daughter really enjoyed her stay there for her birthday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and cozy Good breakfast Lots of seating for breakfast Nicely decorated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and well maintained

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Very nice and professional staff. Great location next to I-57, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient friendly clean

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful customer service. Friendly staff. Very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spot.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room. Breakfast was good. The breakfast attendants were friendly and helpful. Nice spot close to Chicago and a pleasant drive to UI game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service complaint

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The carbon monoxide detector started beeping at 3am because of a low battery. Called the front desk numerous times with no answer. Finally went down and knocked on the office door. Was told they would replace the battery. I waited for an hour, no one came. Called again, no answer. Needless to say it was NOT a restful nights sleep. Talked to the front desk at check out and was told there was no notation of a problem with my room. She would discuss with manager. I have heard nothing from them. I had a choice of this and Holiday Inn across the street (similar ratings). Next time Holiday Inn will get my business as Hampton Inn does not seem to care enough to follow up with their customers.