Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Found room clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the water pressure at the bathroom sink which was a trickle. This must be a water conservation effort by the hotel chain because the one in Youngstown, PA was just as bad. I'd give them a 5 otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by JR, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Lincolnshire! We were happy to learn that your enjoy the room, breakfast and staff. We also appreciate your constructive comments and apologize for not fully meeting your expectations with regards to the water pressure. We have taken steps to resolve your concerns, and hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the future. Thank you again for your helpful feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015
From the comfort of luxury from breakfast to room service. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and look forward to being there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by JR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your feedback and to learn your appreciation of our hotel. I was pleased to hear you specifically enjoyed our hotel's comfort and breakfast. It's always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, OH

Comfortable and quiet hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The entire stay was comfortable and quiet. Very relaxing.
Cons: Make sure the front desk is fully staffed around check out time.
Location: There is plenty of shopping and multiple restaurants close by. Even within walking distance.
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The only reason I did not give the hotel 5 stars is because of the wait at check out time. I understand that the day to day business of a hotel may require staff to step away from the desk from time to time but 1 hour before check out time I think the desk should be staffed. The only thing there to greet me was a sign stating the desk was unmanned and a phone to call someone to the desk if I needed them. In three trips to the Chicago area in the last two years this one was the best. I would definitely stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Parking is a little crowded because of the nearby shops and restaurants but there are many spots designated for hotel parking only. Whenever we came back I was able to find a spot along the hotel perimeter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Everything was great, especially breakfast bar. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Girls weekend in Chicago

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Convenient location, great restaurants nearby. Breakfast provided was good! Very friendly staff. Overall a great location for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
nice room, better than average breakfast. would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shameka from Chicago

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I took my daughter and her friends for her birthday. We enjoyed every bit of our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great. Except I had to cut my stay short due to the person I was visiting Passing away. I booked through Expedia and the manager wouldn't refund me for the last night due to getting such a good deal. Even though I was told when i was checking in that all I had to was contact Expedia by noon. I believe accommodation is everything and being so close to a hospital they should be considerate about night cancelations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels