Ratings based on 5,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good spot on the Magnificent Mile.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, Quick and efficient service, Full gym, Two great restaurants and gift shop in hotel
Cons: Put the heat on (or get some guest robes) ;)
Location: The Magnificent Mile was right downtown and close to everything. Shops and restaurants are walking distance, also close to Art Institute & 360 tower.
I checked in on a Thursday, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I loved the room and the lobby of my floor was decked out with Prince memorabilia, just like you'd find at the Hard Rock Cafe. It was kind of disappointing that the actual Hard Rock Cafe in Chicago was a mile away from the hotel, but the other restaurants surely made up for it! I had free WiFi in my room, and a single cup coffee maker (just like I have at home). I felt very comfortable with my stay here, the staff answered any and all of the questions I had about the city and surrounding area... the gym in the hotel is amazing too. The only problem I had was the room was too cold for November. It felt like the AC was on (shouldn't the heat be on by now?) anyways... it was a minor detail, out of an otherwise fantastic stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by HRHC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, HRHC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful rooms with view of Michigan avenue also all mod coms in room would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This is our 2nd stay and have to say the overall stay was below average for Hard Rock. Our bathroom didn't look clean and the toilet made an awful noise every time you flushed it. Also not sure what is wrong with the plumbing because I could hear a veeynlout noise any of the neighbors turned on their water. Same thing when we used the shower, loud noises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel on the magnificent mile

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Hotel is centrally located and the rooms we clean and spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Located right along the Magnificent Mile. Many Restaurants, Bars, & Convenience Store nearby. Walking distance to many attractions. Although the hotel front and lobby is unimpressive and looks dim and gloomy at night. Our room was located near the elevator shaft so there were clanging noises at night that makes it difficult to sleep. Mini ref in the room is also not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and nothing to do.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It costs $68 per night to park there and drinks were completely overpriced. The fridge didn't work and there was no night life regardless of what the website states. We will never go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice service

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I loved having breakfast there. It was a clean and nice hotel, very well located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location, great food. Clean location. Great experience, will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to several establishments

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Concierge very knowledgeable. Accommodating to our needs. Great location. Valet parking expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great building, great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: This is a trivial thing, but they could actually think a little about the placement of toilet paper holders in the bathroom - too far away...
This is the second or third time I've stayed here, and I've liked it every time. Great old building with art deco accents on the outside, and modern rooms on the inside. Haven't eaten at the in-house restaurants, but it's close to all sorts of great ones within walking distance. Rooms are very nice and the views I've had have been wonderful.