Ratings based on 4,891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel near everything you could want!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Bed. Location.
Cons: Free fridges would be nice. Who doesn't have some leftovers in Chicago? We had to throw away some of our pizza😒
Location: Across from SweetwaterTavern a yummy place to eat. Close to Starbucks and souvenir shops. Not too far from el. Close to river.
Room facing Michigan Ave. so kind of noisy at night. Should have free access to a fridge but there was a charge. Also a charge for wifi. Bed was terrific and every floor had a different rock star's memorabilia featured. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend , Indiana

Not worth the price!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing Special
Cons: Bedding felt like you were sleeping on plastic!
Location: Nothing special! Palmer House would be much better!
View from room was a filthy roof next door! The noise from the street kept us up most of the night! The price of this room through Expedia was far more than it was worth. No decaf coffee in room. Paying for the Hard Rock name rather than anything else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Ubicación perfecta

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y las vistas. La comodidad.
Cons: El mobiliario necesita una modernización.
La habitación era muy espaciosa y con unas vistas maravillosas. La cama muy cómoda. Pero para mí lo mejor de todo es que estaba cerca de casi todo lo que quería visitar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from visiting from Dominican Republic

Great location but not friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The location of the hotel is Perfect, near to Millenium Park, the Magnifiscent Mile, Museums and nice restaurants. The staff is not friendly and they are not willing to help, the concierge was not helpfull. The hotel is a historic building which is very nice, but the intetior facilities such as the lobby and rooms are not at the same standard, quality and comfort of other Hard Rock Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Right on Michigan ave and close to most attraction

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The location .
Cons: Bedding was some what dated . There should be at least a water station at all times and coffee and tea in the morning . Is water that expensive ?
Location: Right on Michigan Ave . Just a few blocks from the parks and the river. Shopping and restaurants all around.
Front desk staff was very quick to answer and seem annoyed when approached even without any lines !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good pick

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is in an excellent location near Millineal Park, museums, etc. Uber or other transportation is a few minutes more to theater district. Or just walk around, shopping is great..designer or H&M type prices. Room was comfortable and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was very attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great hotel in the heart of everything

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Loved the helpful staff and everyone was so kind and accommodating to us.
Cons: We were pleased with everything about this hotel.
Location: It wasn't far at all to shopping. We walked to Navy Pier and Millenium Park. There were many restaurants nearby.
Our flight got in early and we were worried we wouldn't be able to check in to freshen up before going to the Cubs game. They got us in immediately and we got to rest a few hours before leaving. The concierge helped direct us to the train station we needed and everyone was so helpful to us. Our menu in the room wasn't working and they had maintenance up within 5 minutes to fix it and everything went smoothly after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by HRHC, Hotel Management
Lori, thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team! We look forward to your next trip to Chicago and welcoming you back. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Rocked it

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. The location is great, staff are friendly and service was fantastic. Check-in took 1 min and they have room service until 2am. They have a touch screen tablet in your room to do orders which is really cool but at same time they had it sitting on the bedside table and it would go off all night with lights and photos... No matter if I tried to put it in sleep mode. Woke us up a couple times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by HRHC, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Rockin' review Carollybe! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team. Sorry to hear about the tablet malfunctioning we will be sure to get this fixed. Come back and see us again soon - Cheers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Great location for a sightseeing trip

Posted Aug 13, 2016
pro: location, location, location cons: Internet, noise, TV service, questionable mattresses, lacks frig for personal use
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairport, NY

Great location in heart of downtown Chicago

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing significant
Location: see above
Nice location, near lots of attractions and restaurants. Close to Chicago Transit Authority system "loop". We took the L from O'Hare and walked only a few blocks to the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, the housekeeping staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met.