Ratings based on 5,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to the river walk!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Liked the location. Right on Michigan Ave close to everything you want to do!
Great hotel location close to the river walk, shopping and right on Michigan Ave. Location is great and not far from anything that you would want tot do...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Wonder old building

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location! Very close the everything!
Cons: Room was a bit noisy from the street noises, but not unusually so for a busy city hotel.
Location: Location makes everything in downtown very easily accessible.
Overall a good value for the price. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel within walking distance to many places

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location near many of the tourist spots
Cons: update the shower heads or provide a way to close off the shower
Location: magnificent mile is only a few blocks and the walk is very scenic. The Chicago theater is a 5 minute walk and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Nice, friendly staff and easy check-in. The hotel room was older inside than I expected but is cleaned daily. The only thing I would improve would be the shower. It's a half-glass panel shower with no way to close it so some of the water sprays out. Sheets and towels changed daily, great housekeeping would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Wifi was awful and it's also a cell dead zone

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Id recommend as long as you aren't going to try and work from your room. Also tv channels were awful and slow to respond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience overall

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Venting in the bathroom and windows to be more sound proof
The room is comfortable and our windows provided a good view of the avenue. The hotel location is excellent, very close to Navy Pier and the Millennium Park and is within in easy distance of some very good restaurants. There were many lines of public transportation around the hotel as well and it made it easy to get around to other places in the city. However it was very inconvenient that there was no venting in the bathroom (or at least we couldn't figure it out). We could hear the noise on the street in our room on the 10+ floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice room... only problem, no alarm/clock radio. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Perfect location in seeing the sites .
Cons: Nothing really . Good experience .
Location: Saw a lot of the cities major attractions . Blackhawks game was a short bus ride and Bears game was a nice walk thru the local parks.
Wonderful stay . Staff was very helpful in letting us know what to see in the city and what was the best way to get around . was able to change our room for a room with a great view of the city .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Great Location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Nice bed, good location.
Cons: Could hear baby crying on one side and stair door slamming on the other. Walls are THIN
Good location to walk to area attractions like the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Chicago.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great experience from a great city. The hotel was in a perfect geographic location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, but not room 717

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: As said above, ice making machine at outside room 717 should be removed.
Location: 2 min walk from Mag Mile.
It is a very nice hotel, one of the landmarks in Toronto. Location is perfect, 2 mins walk to Mag Mile. Subway station is nearby. Room is clean and spacious. However, Room 717 is not good at all. There is an ice-marking machine by the door. It feels like a motor bike running 24/7 outside your door. To be honest, either the machine should be removed, or that room should not be given to any customer at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by HRHC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the issues you experienced in your room but we're so glad you enjoyed our location. Thank you for staying with us!