Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DSM, IA

Eazy on and off from freeway

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Driving through and wanted a good meal and a clean room. Rooms are big and clean and COMFORTABLE! the restaurant had the very best capallini meal I have ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Large comfy beds and nice sized bath.
Cons: microwave in rooms...not a big deal but we would have popped popcorn for movies.
Location: It's right downtown Joliet. We just stayed at the hotel/casino so I don't know much about whatever else may be offered.
Huge beds, nice and comfy. Nice sized bathtub. Everything very clean and pleasing. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoeia, Il

Beautiful

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I love the complimentary valet parking! However I was disappointed that I was charged $10 for a microwave when that should be a standard amenity for a hotel considered top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Joilet, Illinois

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable. Rooms were far enough away from the casino that you really do not realize there is even a casino there.
Location: Joliet is great town to walk around. Plenty of wonderful places to eat within walking distance.
Wonderful hotel within walking distance of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very comfortable and quiet room

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and very comfortable bed. It was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Chicago.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
When booking on expedia site unable to request 1 king room and 2 queen bed room at same time. Had 2 change room inconvenient. Had 5 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I stayed for one night and it was great. The room was big and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The only thing that was not good was that the room had a hint of cigarette smell as though at some point in its history it had been a smoking room. The casino staff were very friendly and welcoming too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harrahs Casino Hotel is in downtown Joliet

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the room size and the bathroom as mentioned above.
Cons: We all felt the pillows were too hard. Softer pillows would be best. Internet access is good but shouldn't be limited to two devices.
Location: We went to the Joliet Mall and it has a movie theater. Ate at Tin Roof and Juliet's. 3.5, 4.0 Route 66 Diner for breakfast was 3.5.
I thought the room size was fairly large with 2 queen beds. There was a refrigerator and complimentary water. We enjoyed the comfort of the room and the bathroom as it had a separate area for the toilet with a door. I wasn't able to use the bathtub since the stopper didn't work. I felt the pillows were hard. The staff were courteous and helpful. I was disappointed mostly that they limit the Internet to two devices. Two were included in the amenities charge of $10 per day. This became an issue for us on occasion. It seems excessive to charge extra for more than two devices when one person often has either a phone and IPAD or laptop. Otherwise we were happy with our stay. We found some places to eat downtown that were fairly good. We came for a funeral and wanted to be close to New Lenox.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

breakfast lover

Posted Apr 2, 2017
everything was generally good but very disappointed in the lack of a sit down order of a menu restaurant. had to stand in line,then order off of a limited menu and wait for the meal served on plastic plates with plastic utensils.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

visiting Joliet

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Casino with good food there.
Great hotel price and accommodations.Would go back.