Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Spacious suite, clean and quiet. Located close to the mall with plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Nice place to stay for the cost and a lot of place

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Tilted Kilt was in walking distance as was a Japanese Steak House
Breakfast was kind of a joke. Small dining room, limited food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Short stay but excellent hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We were checked in quickly, our room was clean and very cozy and the hotel staff was awesome. The free breakfast was different everyday but was delicious and filling and there was plenty to choose from. I would definitely stay here again, and will recommend this hotel in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay and convenient to mall

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping and front desk staff amazing.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Woodfield Mall and many restaurants.
Needed to stay here temporarily until apartment was ready. The location is great and the staff from the front desk to housekeeping is awesome. However, what keeps me from giving it five stars is the breakfast. I am not sure what is going on with this. The eggs were not even real I mean beyond powdered egg fakeness. I ended up just eating out in the morning. I have stayed at other Hawthorne suites and it has been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping unexceptable

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Housekeeping is a mess Stayed for 6 nights, never changed the sheets nor emptied the trash Expect refund or never again
4 out of 5
by Franklin

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016
Thank you for your review and for giving us 4 stars.
3 out of 5
by IN YOUNG from Seoul

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
객실은 크고 아침 조식도 비교적 괜찮았습니다. 직원분들도 친절하고 객실의 청결상태도 좋은 편입니다. 저는 출국하기전 시카고 아울렛을 들를 목적으로 묵었던 호텔이었습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know how we can be of service on your next trip to Schaumburg. Sincerely, Your Hawthorn Suites Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Very Good! Attention at front desk was very polite and fast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james from 313

A Little Worn Around the Edges

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This property seemed a little less cared for than other Hawthorn Suites I have encountered. The pleather sitting chair was extremely cracked on the arms and back; it should be quickly relegated to the thrift store with the hopes they would accept a chair in such poor condition. Check-in was an unexpected hassle; the clerk insisted on photocopying my driver license (even though the room was prepaid) and took approximately 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location,quiet neighborhood,clean room had a quiet restful sleep,you can't even tell if the other rooms are occupied or not.