Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Sofabett stark verschmutzt. Bettlaken verschmutzt. Rauchgeruch im Zimmer obwohl Nichtraucherzimmer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel als Ausgangsbasis

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Schönes Hotel mit genug Distanz vom Airport und Downtown von Chicago. Service und Sauberkeit sing klasse .
4 out of 5
by Marisol

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights with my family, room was nice with a small sitting area, great shower, big refrigerator, little kitchen. Tv didn't have many channels. Free breakfast fresh and plentiful. Laundry free for guests!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mendota Heights, MN

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel. No food pantry. laundry is $2.75 per load (wash & dry). The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hall way carpets need cleaned. The room was great except for a loose shower head. This is an older hotel. There is only one bar & grill for dinning with in 2 blocks. Great food.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Im from Michigan . My fiancé and I were looking for a safe reasonably priced hotel , not too far from downtown Chicago. Well , we got much more than we bargained for staying at Hawthorne suites . The entire experience was awesome . I would recommend this hotel ANYTIME . In fact , the accommodations were so nice , it encouraged me to propose to my fiancé .
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Tyler, TX

Spacious Comfortable Room

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay while visiting Chicago. Extremely comfortable bed and great water pressure in shower which it seems is rare now. Spacious room, very clean and quiet hotel. A little bit from downtown Chicago but worth the drive and room price. 5 stars!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and cozy place with a great staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay..the man who checked us in had a great attitude and was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Sofie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
very clean and spacious room especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Sofie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive comments and welcome any occasion to have you stay with us in the future. Thank you.