Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stealing money

Posted Nov 25, 2016
When I stayed here they took 25 dollars on my card for parking and the key. Then they charged my card 46 2 times. 10 per day per person. Have been fighting with bank because I did not authorize any charge. So do not give them a card!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was close to the location I was working at

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: It was ok and close to where I was working
Cons: Probably...not much. It's really a motel. Chose it because I could park my vehicle there.
Location: Not a lot of choice restaurants nearby....but I did find a good Mediterranean restaurant.
I had a two day stay....they did not have a do not disturb sign to put on the door. Someone came in to clean...I felt uncomfortable that they would do that with all my belongings still in the room. I didn't expect that. They should have a sign to put on the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

As safe enough spot in Chicago as you'll find

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: An effort is made to keep grounds tidy; rooms dated but clean and bed comfortable
Cons: You can find better breakfast/coffee choices at a 7-11, no air conditioning just blowing out heat at any setting; additional fee if you want a room key or local room phone use; this is a non-smoking rooms facility despite any online booking site claims
Location: NOISY intersection without being close to restaurants or rail system. Distant from O'Hare, Union Station and additional fares for both Lyft & Uber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Good value, last minute availability, free parking, close to train
Cons: Farther out from downtown. Toilet ran continuously
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap and Clean/Safe place to Stay the Night

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: This motel is a time capsule. If you aren't hung up on newness this is an extremely clean motel, and when you factor in free parking, it's quite the bargain. First time in a long time that I've seen anyone actually scraping gum off the sidewalk with a putty knife anywhere, which tells you how much these folks keep this place clean.
Cons: I don't think my AC worked, but the weather really didn't necessitate it. There is a free breakfast, which is pretty sparse, but worth checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Fresh towels and clean room every day of our three day stay.
Cons: The air conditioner did not work; only heat. thank goodness it was November or we would have asked the hotel staff if any of the other rooms had working air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad not surprise

Posted Oct 25, 2016
It's more like a motel. And the most disappoint thing is that they charged your parking fee $25 and promised they would return while they NEVER return the fee back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Adequate Accomodations

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: We were there to visit our son and watch our grandson play soccer. The hotel location was about three miles from the park, so perfect.
The hotel is older but well maintained. Our room and bathroom were clean. The hotel has wifi and free parking. The room lacked the usual amenities like a coffee maker and a hair dryer. There was soap in the bathroom but no shampoo or lotion. I am not complaining, just want people to be prepared. As the name indicates, it is in the middle of the City on a busy street. We were concerned that it may be too noisy but it didn't bother us at all. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The continental breakfast was simple but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: good access to public transport and take away, breakfast included was simple but ok
Cons: beds uncomfortable pillows were flat and lot of traffic nose day and night
Location: good takeaway and public transport all within walking distant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Retro, Very Yellow

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Price and location were the main reasons we stayed here. It was clean. The beds were fine for sleeping on.
This is an old motel with the original fixtures. Ours had yellow everything in the bathroom. The room key was an actual key. We went to Chicago for a concert at the Aragon ballroom and this hotel was fairly close to that, which was what we wanted, while still being budget friendly. We went on our trip with an attitude that we were going to have an adventure and this motel certainly played into that. I would stay there again if I had to be in that part of Chicago.