Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOULD NOT recommend.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I recently stayed at this Hilton and unfortunately had a terrible experience. I was given a room on the first floor with a "golf course view" which turned out to look onto the old mini golf area. The main issue is that my room and a few others were right near the hallway which leads into the conference center. The problems started at midnight when people were hanging out and yelling in the hallways...after they finally quieted down, I heard music blasting. I went out of my room and found the source was coming from a large speaker in the corridor...when I called the front and security came to unplug it, he jokingly said that the speaker complaint usually comes from the room next to me (so, the hotel gets regular concerns, but hasn't done anything about it? Why??). The real problems started around 6:30am when hoards of people attending multiple conferences started walking by my room (which had paper thin walls)...they were laughing, yelling, singing; just general, constant loud noise that woke me up after only four hours of sleep. To top this all off, maid service started vacuuming right outside my door at 8am while I was trying unsuccessfully to fall back asleep; I called the front desk, which resulted in them moving about three doors down and turning the vacuum back on. By this point I was at a loss for words. In the end, the manager on duty said, "We usually don't put people in that room", to which I replied "Than why did you put me there?" My charges were kindly refunded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

wonderful resort hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
My son and I had a good stay in the hotel. It's comfortable. Rates are reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oak lawn illinois

Everything encompassed in one location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Amenities
Cons: I did not have any issues.
Location: Many restaurants. Lots of shopping. Mall is 5 minutes away. Shuttle offered.
The room was near front entrance. This was great for my dog and i. The hotel had great restaurants including the cave. The pool and whirlpool were excellent. The hotel also had video gaming. I enjoyed this fun and relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but had a few issues

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The fire alarm kept going off either late at night or early in the morning and my room had ants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

no service, falling apart.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pillows were soft
Cons: Everything else. They should probably bulldoze the place and start over. They might want to hire new staff as well.
We had a late Check in after a long, hot, dusty day af a local horse show. All I wanted was a shower and a bed. There were two people behind the counter when I entered one was helping another patron. The second walked away without a word and I preceded to wait 10 minutes while the remaining desk clerk explained a bill to the aforementioned customer. I was not happy. When I did finally get checked in, the bell men left just as I was walking out to the car on another errand. So we had to haul or own luggage to the room. We finally get unpack and I attempt to take a shower. When I turned it on, the faucette cones flying out of the wall and slams into the wall on the other side of the tub. All I could think is what would have happened if I had turned on the shower while standing in the tub instead of next to it?!? We call for assistance but it cannot be fixed. So they move us to another room. It's now 11:30 PM. No one offers to assist us with the move. Will never return. Stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Oud en te ver van de stad

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Oud en te ver van de stad Sterk veroudert, bijna leeg Sfeerloos Dat was het
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

on Site East

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Family friendly
Cons: Air quality is very musty Food quality is extremely cheap and unrefined as is drinking water in restaurants Get a water filter system Hilton!
Location: Few Cean food choices in the area
Not my first choice for a healthy clean environment Will return for on site business in the fall Hoping it is better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel 45 minutes from downtown Chicago.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel was nice overall with several amenities. The air conditioner went out the 2nd night of our stay and was not fixed the 3rd night either. The phone did not work in our room so we could not communicate with the staff.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Such a cool place! We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Lots of things to do

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice place--nice people. However, no one answered the phone the three times we called for room assistance