Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Late check in, rooms not ready at 4 on . A/C didn't work. Elevator out of service. No towels after room cleaning....to name a few issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Greg F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. I am sorry to hear that you had such an unsatisfactory stay. We have taken steps to ensure the problems you mentioned are addressed. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel is not bad for its age. Employees are very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Greg F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review! We hope you can come back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great staff...

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The cave bar was nice and service pretty good.
Cons: Upgrade at least the shower head - no one uses those anymore!
Location: NA
Was a nice place, conveniently located to my son's home. Rooms needed upgraded especially the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Greg F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staff. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel and rooms nice. Elevator needs work (makes sounds when going up or down) could hear in our room. Overall pleased with experience and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Greg-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marango, Il

Awesome hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The rooms were spacious. The staff wonderful. Pool and hot tub awesome. We stayed a week and had a wonderful time. The only problem was the parking was so far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Greg-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Indiana, IN

Here on business but felt more like a getaway!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was the most courteous and helpful that I have EVER encountered in years of business and vacations!
Cons: Workshops vendors/hotel should provide directions via their handouts/websites. Neither Mapquest nor Google Maps had correct directions!!!!
Location: There is a mall very closeby. Restaurants are located all around. "The city" of Chicago is relatively far away.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful--every single person we encountered seemed interested in our comfort and happiness. We had several special requests, and all were quickly taken care of with courtesy and professionalism. Our room was clean and quiet. I love the layout of the hotel, as it minimizes sound from the hallways--it was the most peaceful room I've enjoyed in years. Valet parking was not really necessary because parking is ample and pretty close to the entrance; but we did it for only $5 per day, as we were exhausted from our drive. The bellhops were quick to assist and helpful, as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Greg Fregoso-FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pictures online looked really inviting however upon arrival it was apparant that the property was dated and in need of a make over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sharing your comments with our executive team. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margo from Michigan

Great place for our family trip!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, great price! Really appreciated the upscale neighborhood. Loved the resort feel, but was slightly ruined by the fact that we could smell people smoking and it was blowing into our room. Also thought the restaurants at resort were expensive for our family, so ordered pizza to have delivered, which seemed to offened the staff. But overall great place, would go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monika

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of our hotel. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay and I hope we receive an opportunity to make that up to you. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Dallas

Conference

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
There for a conference. Enjoyed the cave bar, the hot tub and conference center also the Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments about our resort! We hope you have a chance to come back and visit again soon!