Ratings based on 5,017 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Amazing atmosphere

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Front desk is rude other than pretty good experience. Parking is ridiculously overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Centrally located. Very comfortable rooms. Great front desk experience. Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Florida

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very convenience for public transportation. We'd recommend to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Roscoe, IL

Nice hotel for an overnight stay but skip the pub

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: Still haven't received my credit back for the deposit.....hope they aren't charging me interest on that!!!
Very nice hotel, we loved the rooms we had requested with two baths each when trying to get everyone up and moving in the morning. The Irish pub in the hotel was terribly understaffed and overpriced. The hotel is very large but the bell staff was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice hotel slightly out of town

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice hotel, that whilst slightly out of town, was well placed for cabs, buses and trains. Very attentive staff in all areas that we came across, and although old and missing some of the luxuries found in more modern hotels, I would highly recommend this one for it's elegance, charm and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Love the vibe, love the comfort, love the location, love Jimmy Moore at Kitty O'Shea's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Everything was great Friendly staff. Housekeeper made sure we were the right guests enter the room. Great way to provide security
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: Fitness facilities for guests.
Location: Walk to Shedd Aquarium, Millennium Park, Navy Pier
Comfortable conference venue. Close to a lot of great things to do in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel, excellent staff. Well located and food at Kitty O'Sheas was excellent for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good location, comfortable, safe, walking distance to Soldier Field, Aquarium and field museum.