Ratings based on 4,752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen, Lage ist Top!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nicht sauberes (Spinnweben bedeckten ein ganzes Fenster) jedoch sichere Hotel im Zentrum der Stadt. Die Lage ist einmalig, der Name HILTON ist sicher auch der Grund der nicht unerheblichen Kosten dieses Hotels. Ein kostenpflichtiges Fitnessstudio ist jedoch maßlos übertrieben. Alles in allem würde ich sagen eine bedingte Empfehlung !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exselent

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Exselent hotel and very good location.. Clos to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient to restaurants, Soldier Field

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great trip, first time in Chicago. We had an amazing experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Weekender

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We are repeat customers. Our glasses in the room never got changed the entire time. There was a "mark" on the sheets, but they never got changed. Tub wasn't cleaned. Staff very nice though but communication lacked at times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
They need to make hotel parking more affordable. We paid for 2 days of parking at a lot across the street for less than one day the hotel charges. It was a little inconvenient having to walk across the street to get to your car, but when you are traveling with kids and are on a budget every dollar saved helps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood

buena ubicacion falta de serivicio

Posted Jul 18, 2016
el hotel esta en una muy buena ubicacion sobre una de las avenidas mas importantes, las habitaciones normales carecen de luz, son chicas y las camas deberian haberse cambiado hace unos cuantos meses, se hunden y resultan incomodas, tener en cuenta el valet parking es de 70 por dia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

City hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms are quiet. Views are great. Staff could be more pleasant.
Cons: Staff could be more pleasant
Location: Great location, close to Grant Park, Shedd Aquarium, Planetarium, Art Museum and the Tourist Boat Tours.
We paid for our room, breakfast included, 3 months ahead of getting there. We had the room we paid for but, after we left we got a bill for food and beverages ( purchase of coupons for food and beverages). Expedia does not offer help to find out what this means. We never ate there but, the breakfast brunch 3 days, that we had, like I said before, already paid when we made our reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel right in the Chicago Loop

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. The only down side Was not in the hotel's control and that was the outside noise. The hotel is right in the Loop, so is very close to the train which went by frequently. I could have gotten used to that as background noise, but turns out the night I was staying there, they were filming a movie a block away and there was loud noise and yelling until about midnight. Again, the hotel couldn't help this, but if you need quiet to sleep I would recommend staying further outside downtown and taking the train in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great as it was in walking distance of most all down town attractions.
Very nice staff and an excellent location. Rooms were nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Valet was rude,customer service rep double charged me for my room and he lied and said he was just putting my card on file,my room windows were filthy and i had the Lakeview room so couldn't enjoy it...toilet didn't work properly,should be a motel