Ratings based on 5,149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Loved our stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and very courteous staff!
Cons: We had a slow draining tub...
Location: Close to Grant Park....and everything else we wanted to do.
Very pleased with hotel stay. Everyone was extremely courteous and accommodating, despite being very busy w/ lots of check ins. Lovely atmosphere and great location. My only issue that kept from perfect rating was slow draining tub...but no big deal really. I have rebooked for later in year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Nice hotel near Grant Park & nightlife

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Style and elegance, services available, room, location to nightlife and Grant Park
Cons: Computer system capacity
Location: Grant Park, Museum Campus, restaurants and night life, brunch, lakefront, Buckingham Fountain, water taxi, boat tours
The hotel is clean and accommodating, excellent location for Grant Park or nightlife, and easy access to cabs. There was a hiccup with check in as the entire computer system shut down and we waited approximately 45 minutes, and had to move our dinner reservation, because of it. However they manually checked us in and allowed us to store our bags free of charge and we used the gym locker room to change for our date. Unfortunately we could not access our room until about 8:30 PM. However the following day we were able to store our bags even after check out for an extremely reasonable price. I would have liked some kind of "perk" for having to wait but considering the number of people they had to serve I can understand why they didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and accessible

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: the best feature is the Kitty O'Shea pub on ground floor Friendly staff and great menu.
Cons: provide a push button motorized door for wheelchairs at front entrance.
Location: Art Institute and millennium Park
the Chicago Hilton accommodated our request for prox to elevators, accessible shower and adjoining rooms needed by my 83 yr old Dad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

My room wasn't ready but I was able to upgrade

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I enjoy my stay, it was peaceful, and I got a lot of rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

No late-night

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean modern rooms, everything in hotel closes too early if your a night owl. Other than that great location and accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel with really good customer service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff very friendly and offered fantastic service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Amazing location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wonderful stay to catch the 4th fireworks from the Planetarium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and in the middle of attractions

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We got there early around noon and our room was ready for us and we were able to go right up. The restaurant staff in all the restaurants were friendly as well as the gift shop and bell service. Very willing to help with anything! We had already stayed for 2 nights when I went on Expedia to book another night and went to the front desk to see if we needed to check out and switch rooms but they just re-did our keys and let us stay where we were. Very accommodating and great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and great location on lake

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very friendly staff ! They let me check in very early with no extra charge. Everyone was very friendly and said hello
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No room service, 20 minute check in. Rude staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The title says it all! Skip this one. Terrible attitude towards customers...without us there is no business. You are not doing us a favour to stay there.