Ratings based on 4,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great spot on Michigan Avenue. Everyone was very professional. Everyone. There was no weak link. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the lake.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A great hotel, and respite, in the heart of Chicago. Easily accessible to anything you want to see or do. Great restaurants and services!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Enjoyed walk to Buckingham Fountain, especially at night, very beautiful.
Check-in took a long time. Thought pool area closed a bit early. Room was nice and quiet. Personnel were pleasant, especially in garage. Was not offered map for sites, but asked if they had one and it was provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rutherford, nj

It is a great hotel in a prime location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The location, size of the room and professional and courteous staff
Location: Walking distance to the lake, museums, restaurant and shopping.
Great staff and facilities. The room was very large and spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location. Beautiful view. Hotel has lots of history which we enjoyed. Room was not cleaned well but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow Pa

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The rooms were beautiful clean and very spacious. The hotel was in walking distance to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice stay at an excellent hotel convenient to many Chicago sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Right on Michigan Ave. across from the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium, and Adler Planetartium. Great restaurants very close by as well.
Our stay at the Hilton was brief but lovely. Brought our kids to Chicago to see the museums, so this Hilton was in a perfect location for easy walking distance. The hotel itself is just beautiful--exactly what I would expect from a Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Could have been cleaner

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The sheets, bedspread and shower werected dirty. Very disappointing for a Hilton. The air conditioning never worked at a great cool down rate. And we had to flush the toilet at lest two times every time just to get toilet tissue to go down. Staff was amazing, very friendly and so very helpful. I would stay again, but would make them changer my room if the toilet and air was an issue again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Plenty of things to do nearby.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Check was easy. Self park was conviently located at hotel. Staff friendly.