Ratings based on 3,941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

great location to access museums

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: ..location
Location: close to museums and water
check in was slow due to number of those checking in. Otherwise the night's stay was pleasant and quiet. Pool was crowded and small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated versus not renovated room?

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Expedia should make it clear to possible clients whether the rooms being offered on their website are newly renovated or the 'older' not renovated rooms. Especially since the picture featuring the room shows the renovated room! Customers have a right to know before arriving at the hotel - where they will be offered a renovated room at an additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Charming old style building
Cons: Not all hotel rooms have been renovated yet
Location: near the field museum and aquarium. A lot of restaurants and bars close by. Also bus stops and trains stops in walking distance
Charming Hotel, downtown. close to the field museum. to get to the mangnificent mile or the navy pier have to use bus service or taxi.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Michael H. , EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel and location. It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Michael F. Hooper Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isanti, mn

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We had the best time, we loved our stay. The chocolate covered strawberries were the perfect touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Classy hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The Hilton Chicago is a landmark hotel. It was great to be staying at a place that the tours would stop at every time. Lobby is amazing. However beds are slightly smaller than average. Was ok for us as we had two rooms ( 4 beds) but the double bed will be adequate for average sized people just fyi. Parking is slightly expensive, but its Chicago. Location is absolutely perfect, close to everything and always has cabs, buses and bikes stands. Grant and Millenium park are across the street. We greatly enjoyed our stay!
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Micahel H. , EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel and location. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Michael F. Hooper Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great view. Great location. Staff not very customwr friendly
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Michael H. , EPC
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our great location and great view! Please accept my sincere apology for any disappointment you experienced with the level of service you received from our staff. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Michael F. Hooper Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommended !

Posted Aug 18, 2015
very luxurious stay for the money in the heart of Chicago
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Michael H. , EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel and location. I was pleased to hear you recommend the Hilton Chicago! It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Michael F. Hooper Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great experience for the whole family! Perfect location and great staff!
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Michael H. , EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel, perfect location and with the quality of service you received from our staff. I was pleased to hear you and your family had a great experience! It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Michael F. Hooper Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Wifi charges too high and shocked to be charged 2 dollars per item to store luggage. Staff member sarcastic when I said no other hotels charge.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby (recommend Lou Malnati's)
Very large hotel, with impressive lobby and large, clean, modern bedroom. Great location within easy walking distance of Art Institute and Aquarium.
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Michael H. , EPC
Dear Philippa, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our nice hotel and good location. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your modern room accommodations and our lobby! It’s always good to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Michael F. Hooper Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older room, busy hotel, long elevator waits.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Easy check in. The hotel was full bc of a conference. They had also recently updated the key/lock system for room entry and we could t get in our room with the initial given keys but that was easily resolved. Some things in our bathroom were broken: the vent to clear steam, gross rusty soap dish, prelim. Enamel and grout. I tried calling customer service but the phone lines were constantly busy. Additionally it took about 15 minutes to wait for an elevator to go downstairs from our 19th floor room, we just gave up. The pool is also disappointing. It had two lanes set up for lap swim on Saturday night and all of the families were crowded into one small area with nobody swimming laps. We have a teen who wanted to swim but didn't want to crowd the little kids. Great location but needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Michael H. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for any disappointments you experienced during your stay especially, with your key card, pool and room accommodations. Your experience is not the normal high level of service we provide or are known for. I hope you had an opportunity to speak to our manager on duty while you were still here regarding your concerns and allowed us the opportunity to correct your issues and to make it right. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. Please allow me to inform you, we recently completed another phase of our renovations project on more of our guestrooms with more rooms planned for 2016. These renovations brought updated amenities such as in-room safes and refrigerators so please visit us again and come enjoy one of our newly remodeled rooms. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to focus on opportunities for improvements and any necessary re-training. We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known. Sincerely, Michael F. Hooper Hotel Manager