Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice rooms, very elegant looking lobby, comfortable beds, overall nice hotel and good prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The Hotel was in the middle of nowhere. Rooms are in need of a major renovation. The carpet was dirty, furnishings were old and window treatments out of style. The bathroom was very small and bathtub was small and disgusting! So disappointed with this Hilton location! Will never book there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
At 8 in the morning they were doing construction a lot of noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Pool, Sauna, gym.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Visiting Chicago with kids. My kids enjoying the pool, the room are clean, The sauna is small but nice. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
simply nice, close to many shopping area and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend Vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel was well located, clean and quiet, comfortable, with a good restaurant and plenty of parking. The only downside was an odd bathroom configuration where maneuvering around the bathroom door was awkward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I phoned ahead and was told that the hotel was well-positioned but in fact there is no pubic transport nearby. There is a shuttle service but while I used it four times and it was good, it was only available twice (the other two times there was a wait of an hour). I had to get a taxi from the airport which cost $50. And although the staff kindly upgraded me to the executive breakfast lounge, to be honest it wasn't that good (and the milk was off on the first morning). The room was decent and the staff pleasant but I won't be staying there again. I suppose that if you hire a car it could be more convenient. Oh, also on my last day I asked to be taken to a nice shopping mall and was taken to an extremely depressing place (my Uber driver later that day thought it hilarious - he said there were lots of nice malls around and nobody ever wants to go to that one!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to family

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice stay for weekend in North burbs. Access to hike /bike trail system across Milwaukee Ave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

A comfortable an hoodsyay

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Wonderful experience , O enjoy it a lot!! Food was very good and serve in a timely manner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected More From A Hilton...

Posted Mar 5, 2016
We got to the hotel after a fairly long drive and day at around 8pm. The lady at registration was on the phone and waved us up to check in. She stayed on the phone the whole time she was processing us. We got our keys (with her still on the phone) and went upstairs and the keys for the room wouldn't work. We went back down and she said she had checked us into the wrong room. Maybe wait till you're off the phone to help us if you can't multi-task? Any how, we went up to our room and unpacked. About 30 minutes into our night, the air conditioning unit stated making a very loud vibrating sound. We tried to shut the unit off with no luck, it wouldn't stop. We called downstairs and let the same lady know we needed some help (I had a meeting at 8am and really needed to try to sleep). A maintenance gentleman came to the room and said the vibration in the ventilation unit was a known issue and that they *thought* they had fixed/replaced them all. So, at 9:00 at night we packed our belongings back up and moved rooms. Once settled, I can say the room was nice. But really? I would expect better service and quality out of the Hilton, specially with the price of the room. Over priced for my experience. It had been suggested we stay at the Hyatt. Guess I will next time.