Ratings based on 2,998 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Conveniently located at the ORD airport

Posted May 16, 2017
Needed to have a pair of scissors and called room service. There was no answer so I called the outside line. Got a hold of someone but he was busy and did not have time to bring them to my room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice that the hotel is inside airport. It is connected directly to the terminal at the basement. The room was very quite without the noise. The thing I do not like: there is additional fee for using refrigerator $25 a day ( I never had to pay this fee in any of my previous other hotel stays over the years) , refrigerator $25 a day. microwave $40 a day. With a one day room rate this high you think these would have been included. Also the valet parking of $60 a day, no self parking available. The check out is slow. there is only two staff to check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Although convenient because it is in the airport,

Posted May 15, 2017
Felt the convenience did not outweigh the "averageness" of the hotel. I would not stay here again. And I am A Himtons Honors member.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old place, bad atmospohere, never again

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: location close to terminals
The place is too old, carpet in corridors is dirty. never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice to be able to walk right from our room to our terminal at Ohare and get checked in. Just an FYI if you book expedia says $60 for parking, actual is $75 and it is Valet only as stated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the airporT and easy access to the L

Posted May 4, 2017
Staff was wonderful! Helpful and warm. I'd definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wal. sc

Moved us ttwice same problems

Posted May 3, 2017
Same problems in both rooms. Fans in the bathroom broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room Service Charges

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Cons: Room service charges.
Impossible to believe a hotel can charge more for room service than the Chicago Hilton. I arrived late in the evening after having the door slammed in my face by United on the last flight out. They put you on a plane knowing you will miss connection by 5-10 minutes but who cares, the airline from hell. Arrive at hotel and wanted to order room service. $35 for a piece of farm raised salmon, ouch. OK, then I read charges, 18% service, 4% for something else, $4-5 delivery charge. This is new trend in hotels. Obscene hidden room service charges. So if you show up double the price of anything on the room service menu and you would be about right. What is wrong with Chicago O'Hare, escalators broken, elevators in disrepair, one of the world's busiest airports run like a third-world country backwater airport with a grass runway. Yikes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Got there late, had an earlier flight. Check in wa

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Got there late, had an earlier flight. Check in was a total joke. At 11 o'clock at night on a night where they were not major airport cancellations the checkout line was 30 deep and there was one person checking that line in and 2 to 3 checking in hell Niners members At 11 o'clock at night on a night where they were not major airport cancellations the checkout line was 30 deep and there was one person checking that line while 3 were checking in hilton honors members separately. After an hour we finally got to our room for three hours of sleep only to find out that the coffee maker did not have a brew basket in it. Nicely done Hilton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman

Late night stop

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I booked this hotel as I had a long layover in Chicargo. Arrived at 1AM it was not clear how to find the hotel and I am sure I took a very long route before I picked up signs, great hotel though for the weary traveler or an aviation lover(fantastic view of the airport)