Ratings based on 3,038 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Attached to the Airport through Walkways.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed just 1 Night - Very Convenient! Walk down to & from the Terminals; take Blue line Subway to town! Nice specious & well equipped rooms; fully loaded bar (you may opt not to use it; stays locked in that case); pretty good buffet breakfast spread. PS: If you are planning to use Uber/Lyft, make sure to walk over to Terminal 2A (underground walkway) before booking. They are not allowed at Hotel entrance!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad food

Posted Jul 8, 2017
My wife had seafood (frutti di mare) in the restaurant, and got food poisoning. The room was fine, but pricey. We stayed there because our flight was cancelled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Posted Jul 6, 2017
No free breakfast. You can't use the refrigerator because it's full of drinks and snacks that they want you to buy from them. No microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Location; Terrible Management

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Food OK at restaurant.
Took 50 minutes to get checked in. Long lines. The Hilton Honors lined was used by people who were impatient & tired of waiting in the normal line. Some guy who was clearly in some drug-induced condition broke line, just walked up to the clerk, and was served even though he had invalid credit cards & insufficient cash to complete a transaction! He should have been removed from the area. That ordeal took 3 staff and a good 25 minutes to inappropriately handle while kids and elderly waited. Absolutely one of the WORST managed hotel desk I've ever experienced. Will NOT stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great stay for an early flight

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Our room was comfortable and clean. Check in lines we're extremely long due flight cancellation(s) which I would have liked to have seen sped up by the addition of a manager or two helping out at the desk. The two receptionists were efficient and pleasant in the face of tired and grumpy passengers though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: See above. Availability of day room very convenient for resting during long break between flights.
Cons: See above.
Location: Convenient to air terminal.
Very convenient to airport for brief over-night stay. Carpeting in long hallways make it very difficult to pull roller suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chucago IL

Convenient to airport

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great stay easy access staff helpful plan to use hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: A bit of cleaning.
Location: Nothing to do, just crash while you wait for your flight.
If you want a close by hotel near the airport this is the best choice,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hilton O'Hare Needs Updating

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Convenience to American Airlines terminal.
Cons: Update the hotel
Hotel is very convenient for fly in/out meeting. Rooms are basic, but smell of smoke. The lounge restaurant is typical cheesy business hotel lounge where the lights are too bright, lots of TV's and just average food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Conveniently located at the ORD airport

Posted May 16, 2017
Needed to have a pair of scissors and called room service. There was no answer so I called the outside line. Got a hold of someone but he was busy and did not have time to bring them to my room!