Ratings based on 2,058 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, Ohio

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Pool. Exercise room. Breakfast. Large room. Coffee.
Cons: Toilet flushed slow. Air conditioning weak.
Location: Lake, Starbucks, Water Tower
Very nice being by lake. Enjoyed five nights here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for everything

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool warmth and couch comfort
Location: Michigan avenue is the center of most things
Everything was good. The pool coulod have been a little warmer
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to having you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Had a wonderful stay again at this hotel. The location is perfect. And the staff at the front desk very welcoming. Got an upgrade when they she is found out that we like to stay at this hotel. Also at the Resturant they took care of our first drink. Will be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear KS, Thank you for the excellent review - we look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of the city, friendly helpful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I took my kids for a weekend trip to Chicago as it was my bday and their spring break. The hotel was great, we felt we had enough room and considering I took my daughter's best friend with us, to fit 6 ppl and their stuff comfortably is tough. But we all never felt crowded. Usually in hotel beds, I start off being really comfortable then waking up in the middle of the night feeling like I am sleeping on a rock, but the pillows and the bed were very comfortable throughout. The pool is average, but gets super crowded. My daughter woke up at 8am one morning just to have the pool to herself. Anyway overall a great stay, kids loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we would love to welcome you back the next time you're in the city of Chicago!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Location, location, location!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Large size of the room
Cons: Lobby was worn/shabby
Location: Fabulous!
Hotel overall was really good. Cannot beat the location - across the street from the John Hancock building. Hotel lobby was a bit shabby and not at all like the pictures online. However, the room made up for it. The bed was super comfy which was really welcome after walking around Chicago all day (which is not a complaint - lots of fun to be had). Staff is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel - we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super happy w Expedia and Hilton.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location great. Close to the lake and serious shopping. Room was cool. Micro wave fridge and windows that open for fresh air. Nice staff. Have a drink downstairs or across the street at Signature Room for a stellar view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the wonderful review. We would love to have you return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great Hotel for Families

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The suites - perfect for families.
Cons: Zilch.
Location: Magnificent Mile - no elaboration necessary.
Terrific location near the Hancock Tower and great shopping,the Hilton Suites is a very nice hotel with a very helpful staff. When is the last time you arrived at a hotel at 8 AM simply expecting to store luggage until check-in at 3pm, and to be told your room is available? We travel a lot, and the answer is never for a hotel as busy as this one. The best part was how routine it seemed to the front desk clerk, indicating that it was simply how they do business. Bravo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Patrick Filatre, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mez, Thank you so much for the 5-star review- We do our best to provide excellent service to our guests. We would love to welcome you back the next time you visit Chicago!
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was amazingly comfortable!
2 out of 5
by Michael

Nice hotel, bad CS and no A/C in room; just halls

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
All was great except the room was very hot. When I asked why, "they said they don't have the air on in the winter and it is unseasonably warm so they can't help that." I don't disagree with them except they had the air on in the hallways and lobby. Good trip; nice hotel; awful sleeping. it wasn't as if they didn't know it was going to be warm for those 4 days. Poor anticipation to keep the customers comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Nannette

Interview trip

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We landed at 10am that morning headed to hotel and was hoping they will store our luggages for us so we can walk around but they were able to checck us in our room right away. That was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nannette, Thank you very much for the excellent review - It's been a pleasure and a privilege to serve you. Visit us again the next time you're in Chicago! Patrick Filatre, General Manager