Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by M and M Asset

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexa from Chicago, IL

Anniversary Getaway!

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed here for our anniversary and we had a great stay! We got a deluxe suite that was very spacious, cozy and quiet. There weren't many people staying on our floor and we enjoyed the calm and quiet atmosphere. There was only one incident around 1 in the morning. A water pipe burst that set off the alarms and we needed to evacuate the building. Thankfully it was a false alarm. Though it was a bit of an inconvenience, the rest of the stay made up for it and they resolved the issue quick and we got back up to our room 30 mins after leaving. Overall, great stay!
3 out of 5
by Paul

Not a comfortable stay

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The beds are ridiculously soft, and not in a pillow-top kind of way but more of a broken-down and should be replaced kind of way. Forget taking a hot shower unless you are the first guest to hit the bathroom in the morning, their hot water heating system is inadequate for a hotel this size. I suspect it would be inadequate for a hotel half the size. The restaurant/bar is a HIKE. It's in the lower level and then a long walk down some hallways. It felt a little like exploring a secret underground lair. The food was good, and the bar staff was great.
4 out of 5
by David from The Nati

Customer Service Win-Win

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was quite small, but I enjoyed my stay. Biggest impression coming from Duty Manager. When there was a misunderstanding about Breakfast, I was quite impressed that Manager on duty resolved my problem without retreating to defense
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Las Vegas, NV

Nice stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel, the only thing I was disappointed in was the Tv cable service, very limited channels, and $18.00 to watch a pay per view movie, but the hotel is very nice and great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, nice swimming pool.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: everything.
I will make a plan to go back to this hotel, we like the view.
4 out of 5
by Kandice from Columbus, OH

My Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time staying in Chicago. I planned a trip to visit a friend for the Christmas holiday. The room was rather chilly unless I had the heat on something above 80 degrees. There was no channel guide and the cable was "acting up". The tub had slow drainage. I called the front desk about the cable issue and they advised they contacted the cable company days prior and it was a problem throughout the hotel. The maintenance guy had to come work on my tub, which was a little irritating to me. They offered to move me to another room. However I had already unpacked for my 4 day 3 night stay. They did give me a couple of free drink vouchers for my troubles. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. All in all I enjoyed my stay. It wasn't the best but it wasn't the worst by any means. I would stay again and very well may. The location was great for what I needed. The shuttle they provide was perfect for someone who just wanted to go grab something to eat. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Dallas

Good location to avoid the hustle and bustle...

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel outside the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis TN

Nice hotel i love it

Posted Dec 26, 2015
This is the third time over this place i like it