Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Outstanding facility. The only minor deficiency was that the condition of the walls and ceiling in the bathroom were deteriorating due to moisture. Note to hotel designers: put fans in the bathrooms!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet location in Western suburbs

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lovely location with views of golf course. Lots of amenities, friendly staff.
Cons: Shuttle service was cancelled on busy check in and check out days due to lack of staff for both areas.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby but requires a car or shuttle to access. Shuttle not always available.
My only complaint was that I was given what I can describe as wheelchair accessible room. The shower had a ramp to get into it and a very low shower head. When the shower was turned on, water spilled onto the floor in the bathroom, using up most of the towels to keep the floor dry and safe. This is likely because I booked through Expedia and paid a lower rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel. Good value for money. Helpful staff very kind. I will choose this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not see me again

Posted Sep 15, 2016
- Overcharged to get to hotel via taxi - Accessibility room - Noise until 10pm removing tables and conference goodies in corridor - Elevator noise throughout evening - Corridor noise from 7am in morning - Non value room service - not satisfied with food quality - Location not great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything was perfect, except the room didn't have a microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The outdoor pool, service, property and food.
Cons: New carpets in rooms. Hot tub/whirlpool could use some fresh paint.
This hotel, although slightly dated in the room décor, is clean and comfortable. The property is lovely with a beautifully landscaped golf course. The best part for us was the customer service. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at the Grille and had room service from B.'s. All the food we had was very good. Overall a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nice grounds outside..
Cons: Take away the service fee..
Room was small,bed and pillows were too soft, got charged a service fee of 9.95 but for what no other motel charges a service fee.. I will be calling about the service fee..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

nice Hotel, 18 hole Golf course part of Hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: clean, quite, huge suite ( 668 sq feet)
Cons: Coffee supplies- trash can-
Location: only 25 minutes to downtown Chicago- 20 minutes to several European style restaurants- 18 hole Golf course part of Hotel-
nice Hotel, clean- 3 Pools- 18 hole golf course- 25 minutes easy commute to Chicago - good service- only complaint- not enough coffee for 2 people in room- $50.00 hold on credit card for each day of stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice location, recently renovated. Room was very large/well decorated-- noticed some staining to a lounging chair next to the bed though. Walls are also a little thin-- could hear dog barking down the hall (I guess pets are allowed??) one night. Housekeeping made up the rooms promptly during our three day stay. HUGE parking lot (which made parking possible but difficult on Sat night as a wedding took up many of the nearer spaces). In room mini fridge was nice for keeping snacks cold. Overall, for price, location, and service I would definitely book again next time I visit Chicago. I was impressed with the neighborhood which was about 25 min from downtown Chicago and included many convenient shopping locations (Target, etc) and food options (you'll def want to get a pizza from Giordano's, they're only a mile away but they also deliver to your room!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with amazing gardens

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was a very nice vacation with this hotel with a nice food and pool