Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Nicely located and welcoming

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Lobby was very attractive and comfortable.
Cons: More rooms with whirlpool tubs. Only room available upon arrival was in a smoking room.
Location: Very close to good eateries.
The room was comfortable and homey. The walls were a bit thin, but any noise from other guests didn't last. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musky smell

Posted May 7, 2017
Had a musky smell in room Was with a wedding party and put us on different floor Staff really didn't care about musky smell in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Guests from New Mexico

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free internet access was a bit confusing
Location: We were at a conference
Staff was wonderful. Made me feel comfortable right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just a stay for one night but everything was just as promised. Clean, attractive and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent short stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The beds are comfortable. I was able to fall asleep easily. The pillows are amazing!
Cons: Ordering a drink or food to your room was costly. If I went downstairs I would have saved over $5. I understand the "delivery" charge, but it's pricey
Location: N/A
This is my second time staying here for business. The staff are always friendly - though not overkill which you appreciate after traveling exceptionally early in the morning - and when asked a question they were knowledgeable about the facilities and businesses in surrounding areas. For instance, they knew where my company's remote office is located, though it's not in a busy area. I appreciated their kindness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Madison

Nice staff and hotel, bed was hard

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was hard as a rock and the whirlpool suite.... well, the whirlpool was just in the bathroom. It was also pretty small. Two people can fit if you get creative as the faucet will be in one person's back. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful every time we encountered them. The breakfast buffet (at an extra cost) was nice.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels