Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed in one of the suites. It was very clean. The staff was really friendly. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast options
Cons: Air conditioner/fan made out of the ordinary loud sound when starting up
Location: Shopping, movies, restaraunts, train stations, Northwestern University
Easy check in & parking, nice staff, great location, clean facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean but expensive

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Very clean but they tried to charge me for Voss waters. Hallways and shared areas were too hot. Breakfast was good but pricey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery NY

Posted May 28, 2016
Just made a quick overnight stop in Chicago on my way across country...very awesome hotel. I wold definitely stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort, large room
Location: In Evanston and close to shopping, transportation, restaurants, Northwestern University
Comfortable, quiet, good location, adequate fitness center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Very nice staff with a beautiful conveniently located hotel in the heart of Evanston. .close to everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Close to NW Univ and shops

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Walking distance to Northwestern and shops/restaurants. Room was dated and bathroom had ventilation issues so while staff appeared to try hard to clean could see some issues. Nothing major so okay for one-two night stay. Recommend Celtic Knot for good food and live music close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
nice, clean. good location. room smelled of smoke a little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not to standards of other Hilton hotels.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous.
Cons: Offer benefits to members and get fans to be able to be on continuous. TV in handicap room should also be bigger to accommodate size of room.
Location: I was there for shopping weekend at vintage shops.
TV was so small couldn't see from bed or chair. No way to keep fan on so notice from room above and hallway were unable to be drowned out and noise of heater kicking in woke me every time. Couldn't believe the only benefit of being an HHonors members was 2 bottles of water. No courtesy lounge, no free breakfast, no benefits. Good thing I've experienced other Hiltons or I never would have become a member.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Our corner room was bright and airy. Convenient to Northwestern, CTA to Chicago, lake and downtown. Staff was pleasant and helpful.