Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Evanston

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Parking $13 a day. Breakfast at hotel around $13 also cheaper to go downtown for breakfast & better food. I had their breakfast on another visit & it's okay not $13 ogood though. Room was clean but for me bed extremely hard. I was in a room near metra & it wasn't as noisy as I thought it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Small vaca

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Evrything
Cons: Na
Location: Movies, shopping, coffee shops, bars, beach
The location is great due to shops, restaurants and lake...all walking distance. The place even though small, it's amenities are great and the pool, staff is curtious and the hotel is clean modern and has everything needed for a nice quiet vacation or business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful and walking distance to Transportation~

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: proximity to transportation and restaurants
Cons: Nothing
This is a wonderful hotel! We were able to walk to the Purple Line AND the Metra, very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Great staff +

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff and lovely, clean accommodations.
Cons: Offer free parking please
Location: Beautiful Evanston, abundant shopping and convenience
Angela was super accommodating and helpful - overall wonderful. Everyone I encountered went out of their way to help and my requests were addressed promptly and efficiently. My room was comfortable and spacious. I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Enjoyed this hotel and it's great location. Had a great breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel had some good shopping across the way.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I wish my business had allowed me to use the space and amenities more. Breakfast was fantastic. Service was great. I caught a bit of an overwhelmed worker in a less than stellar moment right as I walked in to check in, but other than that it was lovely. The shuttle was a big pull. Reserve it early as he gets busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good condition, comfortable and affordable

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, clean, convenient and in very good shape. One could argue that it is slightly less well located than the other 3 or for main hotels in Evanston, but if certainly compensates because the rates are much better, and the rooms are in much better shape. I travel to Evanston a couple of times a year and, from now on, I am only staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Compared to other Hilton Garden Inns I've stayed at, this was quite disappointing. Among other irritants, the A/C unit was very loud and woke me up whenever it came on at night; the coffee maker's reservoir was filthy and crud floated up when I added water; worst of all, the toilet functioned poorly (you had to hold the handle down throughout the entire cycle to have it flush completely) and although I requested a repair it appears that not only did that not get addressed, the toilet stopped working entirely during my last night there, forcing me to "improvise" as I really didn't want maintenance in my room at midnight. Next time I'll stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room was on the 2. floor and has a bad view on the deck of the parking. We stay in the hotel for 4 nights so we went at the front desk to change the room. the 2. room has a pretty view and was on the 4. floor.