Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Was attending a convention

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Fix the mattress.
Location: Great eating nearby.
Traveled by myself and was in Chicago for 4 nights. Found the staff to be exceptional in their attempt to make things good. Have no complaints and would stay here again. Had problems with the air mattress in that it would not release air to soften up but other than that no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for the review of your recent stay. your comments are welcomed as it assists us with our continous improvement to ensure our guests satisfaction. I am truly sorry that you encountered the bed not to your liking and will be sure to bring it up to our Operations team to rectify. I truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you back when your future travels bring you to the area. With Kindest Regards, Maria Hernandez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the airport.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
It was over the weekend stay. Surprisingly very quite area and hotel it self too. Good food. Room had everything that was advertised. The only thing I didn't like was that hotel charged $3.00 for bottled water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. I do apologize that the Pantry item prices were not to your expectations, these items are there for our guests convenience 24hours a day. We thank you for your patronage and hope that this keeps you from visiting us in the future. You Can Count On Us! With Kindest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre

.not good for a guess member

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fair at this hotel, the front desk clerk would not accept my hilton guess card to recieve points.Her attitude towards me was acceptable as a guess member trying to let my points add up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andre, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your patronage and loyalty to the brand. Our goal is to ensure our guests satisfaction and it looks like we did with you to an extend, I am sorry that you were not able to gain points however the Team Member assisting was following proper process; unfortunately HHonors are not able to be gained with 3rd party reservations. I do hope that you give us the opportunity to regain your confidence in us when your future travels bring you to the area. With Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Midway comfort

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Other than the bed being too hard it was a good stay. Pool water felt cool but it didn't stop the kids from having fun. Price not bad for area. We would definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in giving feedback of your recent stay. I am happy to see that you and your kids enjoyed your stay and hope to have you with us when your future travels bring you back to the Midway/Chicago area. You Can Count On Us! With Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Canton IL

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed on both ends of a trip out of the country. It was so convenient to Midway Airport. The room service was wonderful after a long flight. The cheeseburgers we ordered were enough to make us think about a trip back to the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway just to enjoy them again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that we have met your expectations. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you with us again. With Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating, it was a pleasure having you with us and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to having you back in the future. With Kindest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating, it was a pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you for your patronage. We look forward to having you back in the future. With Kindest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Short stay before early morning flight, appreciated airport shuttle. Bed was comfortable. Nice to have cookies out in the evening!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your patronage and glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you back in the future. With Kindest Regards,